We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous Haven weymouth bay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrendous Haven weymouth bay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked 2 vans for our family to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, when we got there we had 2 vans on opposite sides of the site after requesting 6 months previous to have them close together, our van was absolutely filthy, dirty mattresses, filthy duvets, food stuck to pots, pans and crockery, the smell was unbelievable, the shower leaked, the kitchen tap was broken, the tv sound did not work, the microwave packed up,, the carpet was filthy and unsecured and a dustpan and brush and 2 cans of febreeze later we still could not get rid of the smell, the manager was rude and unhelpful and to top it off we found crisps, chocolate, biscuits and god knows what down the back of the fixed furniture, and I mean piles of it, no wonder it smelt so bad, a total ruination of our wedding anniversary and they don't want to know

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest

I was very sad to read your review, our aim is to provide services and products, which will enable the maximum number of holidaymakers to enjoy a family holiday in a secure and appealing environment and I very much regret that your expectations were not fulfilled on this occasion.

I am sorry that we were not able to allocate you as close as you would of liked, we will always endeavour to meet any special requests where possible, however sometimes we are unable to do, this can be for a couple of reasons, it may be guests book different grades of caravans, it could be that we have guests already staying with us in the particular grades and locations, as we do holidays for 3, 4, 7, 10, 11 and 14. When we are full it is very difficult to meet all of our requests and even booiing in advance does not guarantee this. Here at Weymouth Bay we have alot of private owners, which are located all over the park and we do not group the grades together. Please be assured that we would of really tried hard to have done this for you, especially as it was a special occassion, and I am truly sorry that we could not do this for you.

I am pleased that you did report the issues you experienced with your caravan to our Guest Relations Team at our Head Office and as a result they did compensate you for the inconveience caused to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    281
    118
    27
    50
See reviews for
661
114
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here between 28/07/14 to 1/08/14. We rented a Prestige caravan for 4 adults and 2 children under 8yrs. The total cost was £671 for the 4 nights.
We have stayed here before and then had a standard caravan so found the upgrade well worth it as the increased size meant that we hade a small veranda which was most welcome. All of the furniture and fittings were upmarket as well of course but mainly the increased room was the big advantage. The fridge/freezer is enormous.
Checking in was quick and reception pleasant. Our caravan was at the entrance to the site which was another advantage and we had parking spaces next to the caravan. The site does sit on the side of a hill so be prepared. There is a shop on site that sells nearly everything that you may want. The site is in the country but a short drive will take you to more shops, restaurants and pubs.
The 2 swimming pools were well lifeguarded and the inside one warm.
During our stay the weather was sunny so we were out most of the day but there is a slot machine area where you can loose money rapidly.
The restaurant there was the only serious disappointment as our only meal there cost over £100 for the 6 of us and was tepid and tasteless.
The nights were undisturbed and most people seemed to sleep quite late in the mornings.
We were offered a decent discount to go again next year ( £637 ).
A great break and we would recommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Pete and Penny

It is great that you have had a pleasant stay with us, firstly I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to write your review and mostly for comments about recommending us, this for us is what we strive to achieve, to give our guests the best holiday experience that they will return to us again and again and bring their family and friends.

We certainly had amazing weather the last few weeks and this defiantely does have the added bonus of enjoying all the facilities on the park and the surrounding area. Being only a five minute drive from the main beach which is clean and well maintained, we are lucky to have the footpath to our local beach Bowleaze Cove which is fantastic for all ages.

I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food in our restuarant, and I will most certainly pass this on to our Complex Manager, as we really welcome feedback and I hope you did pass on your feed whilst you were with us.

I hope you did take advantage of our great discount before you left, and if you didnt and want to book a little later please just give me a call so I can personally look after you.

Once again thank you so much for your lovely review and we all look forward to welcoming you through our reception doors very soon.

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
01305 832271
tracey.penney@bourne-lesiure.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have visited many haven sites over 20 years and this is the friendliest and best we have been to.The whole team are to be commended as Haven standards for customer service are very high.Well done Weymouth bay we will be back.We rented a private caravan which was cheaper than Haven prices.It was on uk caravan 4 hire number 2838 highly recommend them.Owners name is Daniele.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fannyfanack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi there,

WOW, what a wonderful and fantastic review of our park, I really can't thank you enough from all of team, we really strive to give our guests the greatest holiday experience and exceed their expectations and we are all so very pleased that we have been able to do this for you.

We hope you will continue staying with us at Weymouth Bay and look forward to welcoming you back.

From your Bright and Breezy Weymouth Team, see you soon!!!

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 10 day holiday at Weymouth Bay. Our Deluxe caravan was bigger than I expected however the fridge was tiny so we will upgrade to Prestige next time!! The facilities on the park are great - the kids loved the pool and also did archery and fencing which they thoroughly enjoyed. The instructors are all very friendly and helpful. The best part was the evening entertainment - the FunStars are fantastic. Kieran and Stuart in particular had us in stitches every night and the children loved them to bits. They have boundless energy and do an amazing job from morning until night, they really made our holiday special! We will definitely be going back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwyneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Gwnyeth


It was lovely to read your review and that you had a lovely holiday with us, I have to agree Kieron and Staurt (and of course all the funstars) are just amazing, and are full of relentless engery, making everyone laugh with their friendly and enthusiastic personalities.

Our Sports and Lesiure team are great with the kids, and really do give them a great experience with the sports activities, and the kids really do get a great experience.

Its always lovely to read that guests would come back and stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon, don't stay away so long. Don't hesitate to contact me if I can assist with your future booking, as I would love to help

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely park. Check in and all staff interactions were brilliant.
The accommodation was great, very clean, well equipped and spacious.
The facilities on site are excellent - pools are great fun (but could do with bring bigger and having a slide). Kids club was brilliant and the staff were fab. We generally self catered but had breakfast with the characters once which was very good quality and value.
Location is superb, a short drive to Weymouth and there is a bus stop right outside which takes you directly to the Centre of town.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Michelle

From all of our team here at Weymouth Bay I would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank you for your lovely review, and for recommending us. I know I may be biased but we certainly do have a wonderful park and a really bright and breezy team.

It is always lovely to read our guests would recommend us, we strive to give all of our guests the best holiday ever, and it was a pleasure to have done this for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors very soon!!!

Please contcat me if I can assist with any future bookings.

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
01305 832271
tracey.penney@bourne-lesiure.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just got home from 4 nights away at haven in a 3 bed prestige caravan the caravan was lovely and modern with everything provided down to fairy liquid sponges and tea towel. The site is lovely the furniture by the pools are modern and clean the 3 pools are great our favourite being the lazy river. We are in the restaurant each day the bar staff were lovely and friendly the only thing was the food took a very long time the only time we got food on time was at breakfast. I haven't given full marks as the caravans carpets had a lot of hair on and needed to be hoovered and the toaster blew on the 2nd night and all the electrics went off however the maintenance man came straight out to sort it and the next morning we were delivered a brand new toaster. Considering we don't usually do holidays in England we all really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return here

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Loulou972011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrived on the 14th till the 21st july 14,stayed in caravan 97 prestige,checked in reception staff really nice dealt with problems we had no water no dvd in van,but was dealt with quickly.
The pools n lazy river was great but very busy n 9 times ot of 10 couldn't get a sun lounger as people had reserved them by putting towels on them,very annoying.
Club was very expensive feel that if they did cheaper drinks people would have stayed out later as by 10:30 it was empty.
The entertainment team were fantastic n very engaging but on a negative what we saw at the beginning of the week we then saw again at the end of the week,felt they also could have done more for the older kids i.e 10-13 yrs old,as was aimed at the under 5's.
Surrounding area was beautiful.
Thanx for making us feel welcome reception staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank careyanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
3.4 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#24 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing