We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lugger Inn(Chickerell)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
508
316
138
36
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
316
138
36
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweymouth baylive loungechurch bellswest lawnholiday parkprestige caravancafe barloved the lazy riverswimming poolbowleaze covethe cottageson arrivalentertainment complexsun holidayevening entertainmentseaside squadbed caravan
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a 2 bed standard caravan, as there is only two adults and our 3 year old son. The day before we where due to go we had a phone call offering to up grade us to a superior 3 bed caravan for £20. As my son is a wriggler in his sleep we decided to put him in the double as the singles are quite narrow. We where offered bed guards by reception but decided not to use them. We found the bed in the living room really uncomfortable so we each ended up in the single Beds. I think next time we are going to push the Beds together and fasten with either tie raps or cat collars with buckles.
We used both of the pools on each sites, but my son preferred the outside kids pool at the Weymouth bay site. The other pool had a mini splash zone near the water slide. They also had a soft play area there too. The map showing the route needs to be clearer as we ended up quite a distance away from it, lucky we bumped into one of the caravan owners who pointed us into the right direction. All the playgrounds where well maintained and had plenty for everyone. The entertainment we saw was great but a bit samey. But we only saw the first part as our little boy goes to bed about 7:30.
We walked down to the beach on our first night and had lovely fish and chips while looking at the sea. It's worth the walk and there is no way you could get lost, just follow the yellow gravel, it took us 10 mins and that's walking with a toddler. The beach had some sandy patches but if you want sand castles go into Weymouth.
I know I have read a lot about church bells, but as we come from a village that has a church clock that rings the hours it really didn't bother us.
We had a great time, this was the first time we have been with Haven and we found them to be very professional

Room Tip: Go to reception to get your sea life tickets as you get them for £11 ish, the observation tower part of ticket has to be booked as you need a time slot but it lasts for 2 weeks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank MummaMandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi MammaMandie

Firstly I would like to thank you from all of your team here at Weymouth Bay for taking the time to write such a lovely review on our wonderful park, we courtesy call all our guests before arrival to see if we can help or assist with nayhting at all before you arrive, we can answer any questions or queries before you come down to make your stay the most enjoyable. I am pleased that we were able to offer you an upgrade of your accommodation and offer you a bedguards for your little wriggler.

The walk to the beach is lovely especially for little legs as it is only a ten minute walk and its beautiful at Bowleaze Cove, with a little something for everyone. I am pleased the church bells didnt deter you, and you had a great first visit with Haven, and we are pleased that that choose Weymouth Bay as your first Haven Holiday.

Thank you for your kind comments about our team being very professional, we are all very passionate about our park and providing our guests with the best holdiay we can, and it seems as we have certainly done this for you and your family.

I do hope you will come back for a second visit and if you would like to come back I would love to take a personal interest in your booking, so please just call and ask for me.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful park very soon.

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
01305 832271
tracey.penney@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter and her friend stayed from 26th July- 2nd August. The caravan she stayed in was number 10 and was very clean, modern and spacious (There was even a little garden and balcony!). The walk to the beach was also only a very short distance from the caravan. However it was Quite difficult to find the van at first as there was no number on the front. Also one of the sets of keys didn't work on the front door.

The park itself was very nice and quiet during the night, Also very safe with security walking around the park occasionally checking in on my daughter during her nights out. The bar got very busy but served a brilliant menu.The pools were nice and modern, not always the cleanest. The lazy river was very popular as it was very refreshing to be outside in the hot weather. Sometimes the pools had funny temperatures ie. too cold or too hot. There was also a shop on site which stocked everything you could possibly need!

The Entertainment was fantastic! The girls went every night! There was always something exciting on. The 'Funstars' were brilliant at keeping the energy and excitement of the night, particularly Stuart bought a lot of fun and energy to the shows. The shows put on were faultless and never failed to entertain however there was one dancer in particular whom did not seem to be putting in much effort or enjoy herself much.. Also the lovely northern man who did the 'Rock and Roll Bingo' was rather lovely. There was a silent disco on Wednesday which was brilliant and a shame that it did not happen again in the week. My only complaint is that the entertainment was very focused on the under 12's all night and the dance floor was full of small children. It would have been nice if there was something for the older kids and teenagers later on at the night to keep them out of trouble!

There are so many things to do on the park that you barely have to leave however Weymouth was a lovely area and has so many great places to visit and explore. All in all a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: The prestige caravans are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Lee

WOW!! what a wonderful review, you certainly had a great holiday experience with us, we all love to read feedback from our guests, your caravan was lovely and was in a wonderful little cul-de-sac which is always very popular. We like to take care of all generations and have a fab Park Safety Team that provide that safe environment, I will most certainly pass on your comments to our Park Safety Manager, who will pass on to his team.

We do have one of the best Entertainments team, they are just amazing and provide some of the best entertainment and fun you could possible have, Silent disco is my favourite and is so funny to watch everyone, Stuart is great and heI know he will be made up that he has been mentioned and I will make sure he knows, so thank you.

There is defiantly something to do day and night and, and we are situated in such a beautiful part of the country.

From all of our team here at Weymouth Bay it was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with a fantastic holiday and we hope you will recommned us to your family and friends and come back and stay with us again very soon.

Don;t stay away to long!!

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager
01305 832271
tracey.penney@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break at Weymouth Bay. We paid £481 for just three nights so were expecting something nice, even though it was standard accommodation. Anyway, we were shocked. The sofas and carpets were disgustingly filthy and covered in stains. We didn't feel comfortable even sitting down to watch tv. Some pillows had brown stains. The taps were broken. The tv remote was broken. They make you walk the half-mile across site to return the items you hired (e.g. high-chair) to Reception upon departure. I could go on...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atourist555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi

I was so very very sorry to read that you arrived to find your accommodation not cleaned to our normal high standards you would expect from us. I do hope you reported it to us at the time, as we are always here to help in anyway we can. We can always rectfiy any issues or offer a move to an alternative accommodation if available. I would be more than happy to discuss this with you if you would like to do so, I can be contacted on 01305 83271 or email tracey.penney@bourne-lesiure.co.uk

I look forward to hearing from you

Tracey P
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of July. Rented privatley for a third of the price Haven wanted to charge. Our first impression was that the facilities like the pool and playparks etc were much smaller than anticipated and the pool opening times are somewhat limited. The outdoor pool doesnt open until 11am and often opened late. The indoor pool shut at 5:45pm much earlier than other holiday parks I have stayed at and when some of the pool areas are shut it makes the one pool that is open massively overcrowded. I feel if the pools were open longer and not shut off half the time it would make them less crowded and more enjoyable to use. The play parks/ soft play area are a little dated/ tired and again have visited holiday parks with much more adventerous play facilites. The sports field has lots of patches of grass missing and again pretty small considering the amount of caravans there are in the park and people wanting to use the facilities. The shining light in this park was the excellent entertainment team. The highlight of the day was Blues Vs Yellow our kids loved it and the two guys who run the entertainment Stuart and Kieran are brilliant, they get the comedy for kids and grown ups just right and are very likeable and watchable they definetley made our holiday and are a credit to Haven. The noise levels at night were a problem too. We were right opposite the play area and clubhouse and people let their kids play very late at the park unsupervised, meaning there are lots of screaming and shouting kids until gone midnight. This wouldn't be a problem if you were located in a quieter area of the park as it seemed quite quiet elsewhere. There is lots to do in the surrounding area.There is a nice walk to Bowleaze cove beach. A pebble beach that has a cafe, shop and small fun fair. Well worth the 10/15 walk. Around a 5/10 minute drive there is Lodmoor Park on the outskirts of Weymouth which has lots to do. Big slides, go karts, mini train and brilliant pirate crazy golf, much better than the crazy golf Haven has to offer on site. There is also a sea life centre a play park and a brewyers fayre pub and a pebble beach just across the road. The spar shop on site isn't that good quite pricey and limited range. There is a co op around 5 mins drive and a large morrisons around a 10 mins drive from the park. We did eat on site at the cafe one night and the food was nice and quite reasonably priced. We did have a lovely time, the weather was fab and for what we paid we got an excellent holiday for the price. We did say however if we had paid Haven Prices we would have felt a little ripped off. Think they need to ramp up and improve the on site facilites the only thing that goes to justify what they want to charge are the excellent entertainment team.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank CAMBO1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park, of which you holidayed through one of our private owners, it is very kind of you, you certainly seemed to have had a great time. Feedback is paramount to our ongoing sucess and improvements, and I will most certainly pass on your comments to our Management Team for their review.

Kieran really is a star, and all generations love him, our Entertainments team are fab and we have brillaint feedback form all of our guests with regards to them and the entertainment they provide, they love to hear and read the feedback and they certainly deserve it, so thank you.

I am sorry that you felt our pool complex closed to early, although we close for general swimming at 5.45pm, we are fully open for all of our great activites, such as aqua gliders, walker walkerz, kyacking etc, these activities are huge hit and much welcomed by all generations. The indoor pools are open from 9.15am to 5.45pm daily, I am sorry you were disappointed they closed a little early but hope I have explained as to why.

Our Spar shop onsite, to date has had great feedback and it is for the essential items you require on holiday, along with gifts and treats, we can always proivde information at reception for our guests should they request it for supermarkets etc. Thank you for your comments with regards to the food in our Cafe bar, the menu this year really is lovely, with everything from snacks to Steak, and I do hope you took advantage of our Early Bird Offer, this is new this year and is fantastic, saving upto 20% of your meals bewteen 3pm and 5pm.

Once again thank you for your review, from the Weymouth Bay Team

Tracey Penney
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked 2 vans for our family to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, when we got there we had 2 vans on opposite sides of the site after requesting 6 months previous to have them close together, our van was absolutely filthy, dirty mattresses, filthy duvets, food stuck to pots, pans and crockery, the smell was unbelievable, the shower leaked, the kitchen tap was broken, the tv sound did not work, the microwave packed up,, the carpet was filthy and unsecured and a dustpan and brush and 2 cans of febreeze later we still could not get rid of the smell, the manager was rude and unhelpful and to top it off we found crisps, chocolate, biscuits and god knows what down the back of the fixed furniture, and I mean piles of it, no wonder it smelt so bad, a total ruination of our wedding anniversary and they don't want to know

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth B, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest

I was very sad to read your review, our aim is to provide services and products, which will enable the maximum number of holidaymakers to enjoy a family holiday in a secure and appealing environment and I very much regret that your expectations were not fulfilled on this occasion.

I am sorry that we were not able to allocate you as close as you would of liked, we will always endeavour to meet any special requests where possible, however sometimes we are unable to do, this can be for a couple of reasons, it may be guests book different grades of caravans, it could be that we have guests already staying with us in the particular grades and locations, as we do holidays for 3, 4, 7, 10, 11 and 14. When we are full it is very difficult to meet all of our requests and even booiing in advance does not guarantee this. Here at Weymouth Bay we have alot of private owners, which are located all over the park and we do not group the grades together. Please be assured that we would of really tried hard to have done this for you, especially as it was a special occassion, and I am truly sorry that we could not do this for you.

I am pleased that you did report the issues you experienced with your caravan to our Guest Relations Team at our Head Office and as a result they did compensate you for the inconveience caused to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews