We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Ignore the poor reviews on here. Some people except 5 star gotel standards. This is a caravanning holiday people! Anyway, the site is brilliant, spacious caravan brilliant customer service too. The location in Preston is fantastic just outside Weymouth. Evening entertainment was very good and our young son really enjoyed it. The staff work tirelessly to ensure we had a great time. A few tips for you now; Don't use the Spa in the park it's far too expensive. Simply turn left out of the park main enterance and you will find a Co-Op ten minutes drive on the left. There is free parking at the front. Much cheaper. If you require a cashpoint the parks machine charges you. Again ten minutes from the park use the Co-Op free withdrawal cashpoint which is inside the store. If your planning to visit Weymouth Bay beach I would advise using the bus (Route 4 direct outside the park) as parking in the town centre costs around £8-£9 per 8 hour stay. Also during peak season if you plan on using the sister park, Weymouth Bay, for evening entertainment ensure you arrive early, 7pm latest, as after this time you will not get a seat. I would advise staying at Seaview as it's a smaller park same great entertainment as Weymouth Bay without the congestion! We had a great holiday and will sure to be bak again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pp7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

Just Returned from Seaview Holiday park on a Sun holiday long weekend and we couldn't believe our luck. We had a fantastic modern caravan near all the amenities. Club House was fab and we made good use of the sister park next door with its lazy river and luxurious sun loungers. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My son was so disappointed by the park as we had saw the ads and the reality was nothing like it. Luckily for us we only used it as a base to travel around the area which was lovely

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaharrison1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at Haven Seaview on a Sun Holiday for a long weekend. As always i worried a little as i saw there were mixed reviews but i can honestly say there was no need at all. The park is in a lovely spot on a hill and the views are beautiful. You also have use of the site nextdoor which can be reached by a short 10 minute walk. I would advise to request a van at the bottom of the hill as it can be abit of a walk from top to bottom. We had 2 vans for a party of 8 and i emailed 4 weeks in advance to ask if it was possible to have our 2 vans close to eachother - they replied straight away to say they would try but as always they cant guarantee this. When we arrived i was chuffed to see they had given us 2 vans nextdoor to eachother and my 2 bed van had been upgraded to a superior. Our other van was a 3 bed and was brilliant. Both vans were spotless and nicely presented on arrival. Our holiday continued well and could not fault the park in anyway. The entertainment wasnt the best i've seen but it was entertaining and for once the singers were actually good and we really enjoyed listening to them - and they joined in for photos after!!

Overall we had a great time at Seaview and cant see any reason why we would not return in the future. For a short break away it is ideal, and in a great location to weymouth and the seafront. 10/10 from us :)

Room Tip: Request a van at the bottom of the hill, its quite a walk from the clubroom to the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have been visiting this park for a few years now and return every year. It is one of the smaller haven parks which is what we like. Has a lovely out door pool and is close to a little fair abd beach. While staying at this park you can also use the adjoining haven Weymouth Bay. We usually stay in a prestige caravan and also request one near the botton of the park as it is situated on a hill. We will return here again, Weymouth is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beccasholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here on a Sun deal and upgraded. Check-in was quick and could park next to the caravan. Caravan was good quality and clean so no complaints there.

We are a family who usually use the facilities, eat on the park and watch the entertainment in the evening. Food was very expensive and there was literally nothing on the menu for an adult under £9.00. Kids meals weren't much cheaper so we ate out or used the chippy down the road. For an excellent reasonably priced home-cooked meal try the Marquis of Granby on Chickerell Road. We had the carvery on Sunday and it was huge....all the other meals looked big and tasty. Well worth the drive!

Entertainment in the evening was poor unless you were under 5 years old....and this was supposedly the family entertainment after the toddlers stuff. Best thing I can say about the place was they did a nice pint of Carlsberg Export....only had the one and would have needed a lot more to watch that rubbish. They had one guy there who obviously thought he was the reincarnation of Timmy Mallet but had zero talent and was typical of the entertainment staff. I suppose its a case of pay peanuts and get monkeys. We've stayed at many camps over the years and know what's good and what's not. Maybe the real entertainment staff were on holidays or something that weekend and they drafted in whoever fitted into the clothes.

Don't get me wrong, Weymouth is a lovely place and there are some great places to eat out, just don't stay at Seaview unless you can afford their food prices (actually if I could afford it I'd still go elsewhere and stay in a posh hotel) or cook in the caravan and make your own entertainment (It'll be better than theirs).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stan_B_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

WE went in our CamperVAN which broke down on the way took 8hours to do a 2 hr journey! The staff couldn't be more helpful and the Night staff helped us to our pitch at 10pm and even gave us a bigger pitch to help us out!

The site is perfect for kids our 7 and 4 year old loved the entertainment and park!
We will definately be going back the site was so clean, nice and quiet and staff so friendly!!! Well done Haven

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fantisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
3.9 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Chesil Family Holiday Park
21.8 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
503 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, laid-back park is on a hill - so we have some great views! And we're surrounded by coastal walks. You can head into the Dorset countryside - or stroll 15 minutes to Bowleaze Cove. We have lovely indoor and outdoor pools - so you can duck and dive whatever the weather. Or just pop to the seafront at nearby Weymouth for fish and chips and donkey rides. The park is open from March 20th to November 2. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing