We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weymouth Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weymouth Holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife, son and I stayed a week in Lacey's Guest House. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Everything you need in a room, and more. Nigel and Wendy were very helpful to all the guests. They were giving details of places to see and even marked up maps showing the most scenic roots, their weather forecasts were very helpful to plan the day ahead. I'm sure we will return again. The room was quiet at night and an easy walk to most places, like beach and town.

Room Tip: We had the family room, which overlooks the main road. This room is big enough, even for a weeks sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    20
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
99
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have just literally returned from Weymouth. Nigel and Wendy are both very friendly and helpful and have an excellent guesthouse. Nigel is a mine of local information which we found extremely helpful - great tips on where to eat, where to go for the day etc. The room was so clean and the bed very comfortable - lots of extra little touches in there too that made it feel special - chocolates, great hospitality tray, etc etc. The breakfast was delicious - well done Wendy!! the fresh fruit salad was a great start to the day and the cooked food was perfect - as Lorna D says "non greasy"! They also catered well for my dietary needs which I was very grateful for - it didn't seem like a bother either which is good.Free and secure parking was a must for my husband and he was pleased with that too. Very handy for the Rodwell trail and RSPB Radiploe lake which suited us, and so close to the harbour and beach etc. Loved the addition of the DVD running in the Breakfast room.
And yes Nigel does ask guests not to slam doors but it's for a good reason and we appreciated how quiet the other guests were.
I would not hesitate to recommend Lacey's to family and friends and if we were staying in weymouth again it would be my first choice.
Would also suggest visitors to Weymouth should try the GURKHA restaurant which is really close by.
Thanks Nigel and Wendy, carry on doing what you do because you do it so well!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have now stayed at Lacey's 4 or 5 times, and it is always my first choice of where to stay in Weymouth (despite having tried a few other B&B's/hotels). Nigel and Wendy are extremely helpful and friendly. You couldn't ask for better hosts. The breakfast is superb, I genuinely look forward to a bowl of fruit salad and a non-greasy fry up. The rooms are all clean, well furnished and little finishing touches are provided (chocolates, teddy bears, make up removal wipes etc), which make the stay very pleasant. The guesthouse is only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main beach, and very easy to find, and there is free parking. I visit for business but wouldn't hesitate to book into Lacey's if I was visiting Weymouth for pleasure too, which is not something i can say about many guesthouses! Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lacey's is just a few minutes' walk from the beach and the shops. Parking is easy and the owners are a mine of local info. Little touches for guests - bubble bath, chocolates, a wide choices of breakfasts - made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Lacey`s Guest House gave us a very comfortable three night stay with a good breakfast each morning.
Nigel and Wendy were very helpful and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The Guest House was in a quiet location not too far from the town and the free parking on site was a bonus.
We would definitely return to this Guest House if we come back to Weymouth.

Elizabeth and Martin. Dover, Kent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for the May bank holiday weekend. Nigel and Wendy made us feel like home and we would definitely come back again. The room was clean and well equipped, perfect for anyone looking for affordable and basic accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itziarortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

another great weekend at laceys guest house. nigel and wendy very welcoming and made us feel at home as usual. quiet area with parking so great as parking near sea front not as good. would highly recommend as great price for stay and also serve fantasic breakfast. in process of re booking later on this year and thanks again nigel and wendy for great weekend and see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducketts12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Rosefield
The Rosefield
#71 of 165 in Weymouth
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#47 of 165 in Weymouth
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#38 of 165 in Weymouth
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacey's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacey's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England (Formerly Lacey's Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lacey's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Silver award accredited by Enjoy England. FREE ON-SITE PARKING. Lacey's B&B is situated in an excellent spot close to the beach, harbour, railway station and town centre. For those who wish to come by car, we have plenty of on-site parking so you can enjoy Weymouth without using your car. We offer very well equipped rooms (4 en-suite) all with Tea & Coffee making facilities, colour TV/DVD (all with catch-up channels), Clock Radio, Hairdryer and 5 double mains sockets. Rooms are centrally heated with FREE WiFi and hard-wired Internet. A new bathroom has been installed on our top floor which is only shared by 2 standard rooms (a maximum of 3 people). This can become a family suite. Restrictions: No children under 5. No single sex groups. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lacey's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lacey`s Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing