We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Hospitable couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I went to Lacey's for my Birthday weekend on 28th June. We were met by the Owner and he was very informative and helpful on what to see and were to eat. Lovely clean room and the Breakfast was fantastic. Home cooked and lots of it. I would highly recommend this guest house and just down the road from the seafront. Lots to see , eat and drink in Weymouth.

Room Tip: The room we were in was room 5 and we were both happy with the facilities. This had a en-suite showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    19
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
96
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had an enjoyable four nights away with our young son at Easter. Nigel was very friendly and helpful. Didn't see Wendy that much but when we did, she always had a smile on her face. We booked the family room which was a decent size. The location was great. No problems with parking which was a priority when I started looking at places to stay.

While not a problem as such, I would say that the en-suite is a bit compact (my husband found the shower space too small) but thankfully there is a bathroom in the hallway which can be used, so while he was using that in the morning, I was using the en-suite - which also helped big time in getting to breakfast on time (we prefer to be up & ready before we eat).

All in all, a successful trip away with a 5 year old and I would recommend Lacey's to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnybarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a great time in Dorset together with my wife. Nigel & Wendy are great hosts!. Very helpful and accommodating. Warm welcome, clean room and decent breakfast tailored to what you fancy awaits you. We even found Easter chocolate bunnies in our room. Cheers :-)
Victorian Guest House is very well placed with only 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and town center. At the same time it is conveniently located on one of the side roads so it is very quiet at night. Plenty of parking space as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

No complaints from us! the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was clean and well equipped and the breakfast was great. The hotel is brilliantly located just out of the town centre (5 minutes walk) in a quiet cul-de-sac and we didnt hear a peep from neighbours or other guests during our two night stay.

Would reccomend this place to everyone and will be staying again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 709I_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay Nigel & Wendy very helpful and welcoming,rooms clean and bright nice cooked breakfast each day would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone wanting to visit Weymouth .just a short walk to town and all bus routes,plenty of things to do all local,Swanage Railway,Corfe Castle,Abbots Swannery,recommend Tyneham Village or visit guernsey on the Condor ferry for some duty free

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honestlee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Room very clean with everything we needed and nice comfy bed.
Great breakfast with plenty of choice.
Wendy and Nigel were very friendly and Nigel was very attentive at all times.
A first class stay.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had room 3 (a family room on the first floor at the front of the house) and stayed for 3 nights in August 2013. From the time we booked to the time we left Nigel and Wendy ensured our stay was first class. Nigel confirmed our booking in writing, and we were provided with soya milk for my wife and feather pillows when requested. The room was spotlessly clean and well decorated with very modern furniture and very comfortable beds. (Nigel and Wendy have recognised the need to provide quality beds and not the usual cheap beds found in most guest houses!). Bottled water, tea, coffee, biscuits and drinking chocloate were available in the room and the breakfast was excellent. Free parking on site and a short walk (approx 5 minutes to the beach) completed a lovely stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#60 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#32 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#43 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#30 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacey's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacey's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England (Formerly Lacey's Guest House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lacey's Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Silver award accredited by Enjoy England. FREE ON-SITE PARKING. Lacey's B&B is situated in an excellent spot close to the beach, harbour, railway station and town centre. For those who wish to come by car, we have plenty of on-site parking so you can enjoy Weymouth without using your car. We offer very well equipped rooms (4 en-suite) all with Tea & Coffee making facilities, colour TV/DVD (all with catch-up channels), Clock Radio, Hairdryer and 5 double mains sockets. Rooms are centrally heated with FREE WiFi and hard-wired Internet. A new bathroom has been installed on our top floor which is only shared by 2 standard rooms (a maximum of 3 people). This can become a family suite. Restrictions: No children under 5. No single sex groups. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lacey's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lacey`s Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing