We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position, very high standard. Completely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bittern House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Camper761...
1 review
“Great position, very high standard. Completely well equipped”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Great position, walking distance to seafront and town. Buses nearby. Ideal!

House is lovely, very well equipped. We felt at home as soon as we entered.

Kitchen had every conceivable gadget and decor was lovely.

Back garden was neat and well set out and private.

We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to anyone. We will return!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed your break - hope you’ll visit again
Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7615...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could possibly need in a rental property.”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Within walking distance to all Weymouth's amenities - the station, the beachl the Rodwell trail ideal for safe walking and cycling, shops restaurants, pubs, Asda, water activities and depending on the time of year lots of beach activities suitable for children. The house is so well kitted out and has been refurbished to a very high standard. We are booking again this year.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to seeing on your next visit.
Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katnic180...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2019
Danke!
We’re so pleased you had a good trip and hope to see you again
Shirley and Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.