We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly B&B on the seafront...wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaspray Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaspray Guest House
Ranked #20 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly B&B on the seafront...wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returmed home after a wonderful stay at this beautiful guesthouse located at the quieter end of the promenade. We stayed in room 1 which is the family room and has a lovely large window overlooking the beach opposite. The room was just the right size for us with lots of drawers and space to put away clothes.
Breakfast was plentiful and filling. The fresh fruit salad was delicious and made a welcome change from cereals. We could order any variety of full english from simple egg on toast to the full works. Paul and Diane are perfect hosts, always helpful.
If we return to Weymouth next summer I will be in touch!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Boro_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
90
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

the sea spray is a great stay, room was clean & the breakfast was lovely,your made to feel very welcome ,great location , Diane & Paul was so helpful, friendly,7 lovely people ,been to Weymouth lots of times but this was first time at the sea spray, will be back for sure

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RailwayChildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a family room, it was very clean and not a bad size for 2 adults and 2 children. The breakfast was a nice surprise with fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked full English . Our hosts were friendly and very helpfull . We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a family room 2 adults and 2 children. Not a bad size with a good size bathroom. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from our third stay at Seaspray. Brilliant location facing the beach, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts, reasonable prices...This has to be one of the best guesthouses on the south coast. It's the sort of place you want to return to again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and My missus, stayed here for 4 nights back in 2012 and are hoping to come here again very soon, my in laws come here every year and will only stay at the Seaspray guest house.

I cant remember leaving a review hence doing it now!! the Seaspray guest house is lovely and Paul and Diane are amazing at making you feel welcome and go above and beyond to help you with anything you need.
this made the visit to Weymouth the best break me and my partner have ever had, we went in September 2012 and really miss the place, but haven't managed to go visit again, but will do as soon as possible, must get the sea view room as this makes the stay unbelievable especially waking up and looking at the sea.
the breakfast is really nice and Paul would give me extras as I asked on all occasions(I enjoyed the food so much :). great visit and loved it too bits.

Room Tip: any room with sea view! Room 5 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just come back from our usual holiday to Weymouth staying at The Seaspray Guesthouse. We have room 7 which is the family room at the top of the guesthouse. Diane and Paul are so welcoming they make you feel part of their family, as always the breakfast is to die for and fills you up till teatime. We have already provisionally bbooked for next year :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WalsallMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Seaspray for four nights in June in a seaview room and loved our time there! Paul is an excellent host and breakfast cook, plus he answered all our questions about the Weymouth attractions to make our visit easier. The b&b location was great, not right down on the heart of the beach but just far enough off to make for quiet sleeps. And the view from our window....lovely! We would book in here again, if back in Weymouth, and hope to return some day. Thanks, Paul, from Canada!

Room Tip: Our room with sea view was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Guest House

Property: Seaspray Guest House
Address: 6 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaspray is a family run Guest House situated directly on the Seafront in Weymouth Bay, just 20 meters from our front door to the beach.All our double and family rooms are en-suite with 3 of having sea views.We welcome all and have 2 family rooms available, including the use of cots for the younger families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seaspray Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing