We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”
Review of The Richmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Richmoor Hotel
Ranked #114 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff and accommodation were faultless. Was amazed to find such comfort and helpfulness at such a reasonable price. Very relaxed atmosphere, we all felt immediately at ease and very welcome. Meals were of excellent standard, and the bar area and entertainment were great fun.
I would recommend the Richmoor to anyone, and will definitely return in the future.
Less able-bodied visitors will find the lift facility a great benefit.
Thanks to all for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: Family room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and all floors easily accessed by lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    172
    91
    72
    135
See reviews for
191
279
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We found the richmoor hotel very friendly welcoming and accommodating to our additional needs of bringing our 2 fussy eating children and out Spanial dog. Location is excellent as beach front and although parking can be tricky every effort way made to assist. We attended the Faulty Towers break as currently advertised and both ourselves and the children found it hysterical. Food was very good and the manageress arranged for the cook to prepare good old nuggets/burger and chips for the children instead of the advertised menu selection. All staff were very attentive to their guests especially our children who loved it. To find a hotel that is happy to accommodate a dog is rare so well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Astells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Filthy, disgusting, terrible service, room was not clean, shower was filthy, bed was covered in stains food was not cooked fully, breakfast was cold, and the owner has got a terrible attitude with no customer skills

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Haven't been yet!!! But have just contacted them to book to take my mother, they were simply delightful and extremely helpful and I felt I must write a pre-review! I will update when I have been. I asked about their very mixed reviews on here and as they said they have 'marmite' days so everyone should give them a chance! Looking forward to February!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LauraRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Enjoyable stay was had. the staff where friendly and helpful. It over looks the beach. The food is lovely. I really enjoy my stay at this hotel. The owner lorraine is friendly and welcoming. I wood definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue1697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is a friend place to relax and enjoy a lovely time. The staff are friendly and welcoming. And the food is really good.
I love going to this hotel and been going there ever year for the past 3 years. The owner lorraine all ways does a fab job looking after us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have been to many hotels/b&bs in my time and The Richmoor has to be the best i've had the pleasure to stay in. During my time at the Richmoor I was treated like I was apart of the family. Everything was perfect like the room was spotless, the service was brilliant, food was good and the view was amazing. I will be recommending this to people who are going to Weymouth and also will be booking again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#59 of 165 in Weymouth
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timrick Lodge
Timrick Lodge
#94 of 165 in Weymouth
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#23 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Property: The Richmoor Hotel
Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Richmoor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richmoor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing