We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Escape”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #46 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Escape”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Langham Hotel from Friday 5th July – Sunday 7th July, 2013.

The Langham is ideally situated right on the sea front and both Jacqui and Geoff made our stay very enjoyable. The room we had was excellently furnished and spacious with an en-suite toilet and shower.

I had a full English breakfast and this really set me up for the day and loads of toast and a selection of spreads. Any combination could be ordered and you could help yourself to cereal, fruit etc., to begin with. Fruit Juice, Coffee and Tea are plentiful too.

I also had a three course evening meal during my stay. Again, this was excellent value for money (£12). I had soup with bread and butter, chicken breast with all the trimmings and then apple pie and ice cream all washed down with coffee or tea.

There is also a bar available between 7.00 p.m. – 11.00 p.m. Again, this is very relaxing and encourages those staying at the Langham to socialise.

The Hotel is kept to a very high standard and is spotless. On the whole a perfect holiday destination for singles, couples and families. I would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 3 although faces south is very spacious and has a double bed and a single bed. Brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts very good. There is a small bar where you can relax after a day's outing. The hotel also offers an evening meal at a very reasonable price. The owners are very welcoming and helpful . Geoff was very helpful with regard to parking near the hotel which is situated at the quiet end of the Esplanade. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to town centre and harbour front. All in all we would recommend this hotel for a nice weekend break.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this particular hotel on many occasions whilst on holiday and sometimes business, and every time I go I know I can expect a very warm welcome. The rooms are always clean and more than adequate for the fee. Breakfast is wide ranging, from traditional to continental. So if you wish to have a faultless stay by the seaside, you need to look no further than the Langham Hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I agree with all previous comments. We enjoyed our short stay. Simple, comfortable B & B. Excellent location, right opposite the beach,parking can be arranged by Geoff, an important consideration in Weymouth. Front rooms have seaview. The Langham has all you need to enjoy a good value, traditional seaside holiday. Thanks to Jacqui and Geoff.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Langham is a lovely B & B - very traditional is style with clean rooms and a freshly cooked breakfast every morning. The stand out feature is the warmth of Jacqui and Geoff, who go to great lengths to welcome everyone, help them park, make sure breakfast is perfect and generally buzz around helping and chatting. Our 10 year old and 7 year old loved the bar best of all and enjoyed chatting there with Geoff and some of the older guests.
Overall, a lovely way to enjoy Weymouth and it's old fashioned charm...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daphnebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed for only the one night, but in that time we were made to feel right at home! Geoff was great and helpful on arrival with a parking permit and help with our bags greeting us. The room was a comfortable size and nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect.... even our 3 year old was impressed! We know where to stay when we next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceloumay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lovely hotel,very accommodating owners,friendly and sociable. Room clean, spacious with everything one could need. Excellent location on seafront, garage facility really handy. Would recommend to all ages and families too. Sincere thanks Geoff and Jacqui

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annamadridpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 165 in Weymouth
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#152 of 165 in Weymouth
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#29 of 165 in Weymouth
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 130 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing