We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bedford Guest House
Ranked #7 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for a week and had a lovely stay. Rooms are very comfortable and tasty breakfasts. The owners are very friendly and i would definitely recommend to friends and family and will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelkat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hi Angela and family! Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were welcomed straight away by Renia and Graham, who were the prefect hosts. We stayed in room 6 which had a bay window with tub chairs, which we sat in and looked over the beautiful views of Weymouth Bay. The room had a double and single bed in, with an en-suite, (the shower was fab!). The room was spotless and I loved the decoration especially the picture over the bed! There was also a tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge! The breakfast in the mornings kept me going til tea-time, there was fruit juice, cereals, jams, tea, coffee, toast and an amazing full english, great start for a day on the beach! Perfect location to both the harbour behind and the beach in front! Would definately stay again (my son can't wait to visit again) and we'd recommend it to anyone! Joanna, Ant & Taylor

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Hi Joanna and family. Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us. You were all a pleasure to have as guests and Taylor is such a gorgeous little boy and we will be delighted to see you all again! x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Renia and Graham gave us a warm welcome. We had a room with a great view of the beach. The dining room has impressive stone floor and good decor. We had choice on the breakfast including fruit and cereals and for "Full English" fans it is the place to go. It is ideally placed to enjoy Weymouth - minutes from beach and town. Great eatery recommendations on the blackboard in dining room - we tried two and were impressed!! Pauline A

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBedfordWeymouth, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Pauline and Co. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments on TA. So glad you all enjoyed your visit to Weymouth and it was lovely to have you stay with us. Hope you return soon. Best Wishes from Renia & Graham (and Monty) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived at the bedford guest house on friday and we have to say we was not disappointed! Fro m the moment we arrived, Graham and Renia welcomed us and made us feel more than just a customer. We stayed in room 3 and it was perfect and ideal for our weekend away, it featured a double bed, tele, tea and coffee making facilities and a great en-suite with a lovely shower! Breakfast in the morning was great too, with a full fried breakfast made to order, with toast, tea, coffee, cereal, juice - everything you could want to have in the morning. The location was amazing, seconds walk away from the harbour and a stone throw away from the beach. We also got a bus which was only about £4 each return all the way to bowleaze cove and then walked on to sutton poyntz. The bedford guest house is a great place to stay and i would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: You can see the beach from room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delped, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Natalie. We are both so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon as you were a pleasure to have stay with us x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a lovely stay in the Bedford guest house, we were made to feel very welcome and our room (family room) was spotless and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was outstanding and it was nice to be able to choose from the menu. It was lovely to come down to breakfast and have a high chair ready for our little boy at the table. We will definately book to stay again next time we visit. Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delped, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello Katie and Family. Thank you so much for the lovely comments you left in your review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return again! Look forward to seeing you all in the future. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

renia and graham are good h ost very friendly good breakfast rooms are very nice and clean good view of beach we child out great nights out we are coming back to the bedford and are friends are coming to mel and steve

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delped, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much to you both for taking the trouble to leave us a review! It was, as always a pleasure to see you both and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year. Take care x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

once again another exceptional stay at this friendly run hotel. renia and graham make your stay enjoyable, this is our fourth time and we've already booked again for next year. the breakfast is cooked to order and you can take your pick of anything off the menu, the rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable the hotel is very close to the harbour with some rooms having excelent veiws of the harbour and some with sea veiws. if you want any good eating places renia and graham have an excelent choice on the dinning room blackboard, i can definatly recomend this hotel as your first choice to stay in weymouth.

Room Tip: the top floors at the back are best for harbour veiws rooms at the front are best for sea veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delped, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Hello Phil and Joan! Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay with us and we are already looking forward to your return visit next summer - we are here all year round if you fancy a get away sooner! Take care, Best wishes from Renia and Graham x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#1 of 166 in Weymouth
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 166 in Weymouth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Guest House

Address: 17 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 8DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £83 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please do not take the rankings too seriously, please judge us on the comments our customers leave, thank you. Situated on the historic Georgian seafront of Weymouth, just across the road from the beautiful, soft sandy beach with the historic 17th century harbour to the rear. Ideally situated for the visitor to explore all the many attractions Weymouth has to offer, as well as the rest of the spectacular World Heritage Jurassic coastline.The Bedford offers comfortable and relaxed surroundings in which to enjoy your break. We have eight en-suite guest rooms over three floors with central heating, tea and coffee facilities, TV and Wi-Fi, complementary toiletries, towels provided. Complimentary bottle of water, biscuit and chocolate on arrival. You have you own keys and unlimited access to your room. Our aim is to make The Bedford your Home from Home. Breakfast :Freshly cooked full English breakfast is served in our basement dining room with separate dining tables. Breakfast is cooked to order and served from 8.15Am to 9am at high season and from 8.30Am to 9am at other times. •Orange juice •Choice of cereals •Grapefruit segments •Sausages, bacon, hash brown, fried egg, baked beans and tinned tomatoes •Tea or coffee •Toast Please let us know in advance if you prefer a vegitarian breakfast. Parking Permits:We are allocated a limited amount of free parking permits for the "F Zone" which are given on a first come first served basis. These must be returned to us on departure. Car parking in The Pavilion Car Park about 3 minutes walk away - £8 for 24hours parking. Mobility:Built in the 1800's The Bedford is a listed building with rooms over three floors. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms, and there are some period features which might make access difficult for people with limited mobility. Special room rates may be available, please contact us direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bedford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bedford House Hotel Weymouth
The Bedford Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing