We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingswood Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$172
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
55
15
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
15
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houselocal informationa large car parkbus stopminute walka great stayb byogurtnice roombed was very comfortablefeel very welcomebreakfast was delicioushome from homefull english breakfastrobbiequayringwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Styed in June as part of our Silver wedding anniversary week, love Weymouth so chose the 4 poster room to celebrate. What a lovley hotel this is. The 4 poster room is very very nice, even has a sea view. The bedding is first class, so comfortable, with modern decor. The car park is really a boon, but only a 5 minute walk to the harbour. Breakfast is excellent with personal service from the owner. Huge bathroom with double shower, and the softest biggest towels ever used. A very nice stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Recently stayed at the Kingswood for a long weekend, we were looking for somewhere close to town but not noisy and this couldn't have been more perfect. A huge car park on arrival, (very handy for those who know Weymouth). Room was excellent, very comfy beds, great shower and clean all round. A lovely short stroll down into Brewers Quay then over the bridge to town.
The owners Robbie and Janice couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, they gave us some great tips on places to visit and eat out, although we never wanted much lunch after the fab breakfast that greeted us in the mornings.
I would definately stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dysandisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Stayed at the Kingswood in Weymouth and had a lovely time. Room was large, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast.....spot on!
The owners of the Kingswood, Robbie and Janice, were friendly, helpful and made me and my girlfriend feel right at home.
Will be staying here again as very reasonable and location was ideal. Far enough not to get woken up by people walking passed, but near enough to walk into the centre and the sea front!
Thank you Robbie and Janice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Loved the BIG car park, welcome, maps,family room and its layout, flat screen TV, breakfast,location.
All excellent and happy with the odd quirk.
Parking in Weymouth is tough, so the hotel car park was a real bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Having booked the 'luxury' fourposter bedroom we were disappointed mainly with the very uncomfortable bed - soft, creaky and springs in the ribs kind of uncomfortable. We may have put up with the mediocre finish of the room but a bad night's sleep made the price pretty hard to swallow. Having taken our payment upfront on arrival the owner reacted with hostility to our request that we cut our two night stay down to one because we were unhappy with the comfort of the bed. He refused to refund us the total amount for the second night and informed us that he knew we were trouble as soon as he saw us - nice customer service. He went on to rant about his hotel and its star rating and confiscated his guestbook so that we couldn't spoil it with our comments!!

This hotel has apparently been awarded 4 AA stars but on arrival we felt that the hotel was pretty lacking in charm - it smelt stuffy and stale and looked dingy with a dated look that was neither old and elegant or fresh and modern, but more like seventies time warp. This seems to make the pricing quite ambitious - there are much nicer b&b's in the area in quiet streets away from the noisy main road. I would recommend seeking them out and leave the Kingswood well alone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cardboardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews