We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingswood Guest House
Ranked #77 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully quirky”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Lovely comfortable bed and room with a beautiful view. Short walk from the town centre. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lliheilrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of November 2011 and had such a good time that we returned again this weekend to recharge our batteries. Enjoyed another great weekend with a bonus that the weather was kind to us. The rooms are spacious, clean, with comfortable beds and a great breakfast to start the day. Good location, large car park and about a 10 minute walk to the harbour. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Two of us on a two day break. Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and liked the reviews. We both really enjoyed refreshing our tired batteries in Weymouth and this hotel was just lovely! Lovely warm welcome, very nice and comfortable room. As for the breakfast, wow! Without doubt, the best breakfast I have ever had!
Big bonus, parking on site. Only regret was that we wished we had booked for more nights.

Going back in June with grandson.

Lovely place to stay and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Lovely Chinese restaurant right on the prom/beach. Sorry, can't remember the name but taxi drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Always Stay here 2/3 times a year, Robbie & Janice are the perfect hosts, huge car park, unlike most venues in Weymouth.Great breakfasts, clean rooms, and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud.Great location. What more could you want. Roll on May.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovedean Hants UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is just what we needed after a very stressful couple of weeks. It was very good value for money. Decor is looking a little bit 90 s but more importantly the bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. Soft fluffy towels in the bathroom. a wonderful breakfast to top it off and friendly host. Only 10 min walk to Old Harbour and Nothe gardens for a post breakfast walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colwells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Styed in June as part of our Silver wedding anniversary week, love Weymouth so chose the 4 poster room to celebrate. What a lovley hotel this is. The 4 poster room is very very nice, even has a sea view. The bedding is first class, so comfortable, with modern decor. The car park is really a boon, but only a 5 minute walk to the harbour. Breakfast is excellent with personal service from the owner. Huge bathroom with double shower, and the softest biggest towels ever used. A very nice stay and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Recently stayed at the Kingswood for a long weekend, we were looking for somewhere close to town but not noisy and this couldn't have been more perfect. A huge car park on arrival, (very handy for those who know Weymouth). Room was excellent, very comfy beds, great shower and clean all round. A lovely short stroll down into Brewers Quay then over the bridge to town.
The owners Robbie and Janice couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, they gave us some great tips on places to visit and eat out, although we never wanted much lunch after the fab breakfast that greeted us in the mornings.
I would definately stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dysandisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#67 of 163 in Weymouth
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Bungalow - Weymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 163 in Weymouth
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#149 of 163 in Weymouth
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#62 of 163 in Weymouth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Property: Kingswood Guest House
Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing