We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Most enjoyable visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingswood Guest House
Ranked #76 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Most enjoyable visit!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Just returned from my second visit to The Kingswood. This hotel is very much a 'home from home'! Lovely friendly welcome, superb breakfasts and very comfortable beds in nice rooms. Off road parking and only minutes from town, yet lovely and quiet! I rarely go back to the same hotel but I'm booking again at this hotel for our spring break.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was a return visit after 2 years. Brought 2 family members with us this time. Noticed that a great deal of redecoration had been undertaken since 2010. Beds were very very comfortable. The breakfasts were up to the same high standards that I extolled about. Our first visit came about because of hubby's car and car parking is no.1 to him. A very friendly team of workers and we can't praise this guest house enough.

Room Tip: Room 10 was advised to book for one family member with walking disabilities. A large twin room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craftyrose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay , it was great to see you again. We love all your cars !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it perfectly placed to explore Weymouth. The quay is less than a ten minute walk meaning you don't need to use the car. Having a car park is a great added bonus as the parking in Weymouth is expensive.

The guest house is lovely and quiet. Could not hear any noise even though there were a couple in room directly next to us.

Robbie and Janice are very welcoming and make you feel at home. We stayed in room 7 which has a sea view. The bathroom was spotless and the four poster bed was so comfortable, had the best night's sleeps ever!

The breakfast is delicious and extremely generous, a great fresh fruit salad was an added bonus too.

Robbie gave us great suggestions of where to eat and was polite and friendly chatting to us at breakfast.

We will definitely be returning I cannot fault any aspect!

Room Tip: Room 7 has a four poster bed and a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingswoodweymouth, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Kingswood during the second week of the Olympics and had a most relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay. Everyone in Weymouth was so welcoming and there was a real party atmosphere in the town. The owners, Robbie and Janice could not have been more friendly and helpful with advice on days out and places to visit. The guest house is well situated, has its own car park and is only a short walk to the harbour with a fine selection of bars and restaurants.
The breakfast was exceptional with a huge choice including a full english with two of the finest rashers of bacon and tasty sausages accompanied by mushrooms, tomatoes, hash brown and beans with fried egg and toast, as well as cereals, yoghurts,choice of juices and a fresh fruit salad that was truly special . Even the toast rack came with a selection of white, wholemeal, crumpet and muffins! We finished off our day relaxing in the hot tub and gazing at the stars, sheer bliss, before retiring to a comfy bed and a well earned rest! We will definitely be returning soon

Room Tip: Ask for a large double with a sea view or try the garden lodge with private garden and hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamonn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Dear All, Stayed for a night in Room 2 and slept like a log. Family run with a lot of pride in making sure you can sleep well. Excellent soft clean linen (they have their own professional laundry/ironing machine on site) and lovely mattress the owner enjoys getting the best out of a mattress making company apparently. I would agree as my dutch wifes touroperator company puurenkuur we slept at the £550 per night La reserve hotel in St Tropez and the beds were as good as that!

Good breakfast and both me and my mate slept well. One tip for the Olympics call them up by telephone as their online booking system only accepts 3 nights in a row and we called and they had 2 rooms available for 1 night. Perfect. Gold medal winning night So happy and good value. Its a fairly large B&B maybe 15+ rooms and they deserve praise and plentiful bookings.
One tip for the nice owner is to buy easy clean smooth shower hoses because they look better are easier to clean and last longer! (Mine was very clean but hey looks are something!)
Thank you
Gavin Palmer

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winsomeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a lovely place to stay:delicious breakfasts with free range eggs on the menu;the most comfortable bed ever;and excellent service from Robbie and Janice,delivered with grace and humour.I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have stayed here with my family many times over the years. It has always been a lovely place to stay. This year we stayed as part of a touring trip. We had a lovely room with a 4 poster. A very roomy bathroom and a sea view. Coupled with the best breakfast ever. It was excellent value. I cannot fault the cleanliness, well I cannot find any fault. They even laid on some sunshine for us :) we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#70 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Bungalow - Weymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#63 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#153 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Property: Kingswood Guest House
Address: 55 Rodwell Road, Weymouth DT4 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingswood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing