We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing and overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #49 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nice hotel but doesnt seem to understand weather its a modern hotel or a period B&B.... decor is confused. Shower had little to no power. Found previous guests underwear in the wardrobe. There was no hair dryer which i found very odd. Also, the worst problem i had was that i had e-mailed them to reserve parking, which they confirmed however when i got there we found another guest who had not reserved had taken our spot. We were then given a permit and toild to try and find parking and if we couldnt, well there wasnt anything they could do really which i thought was very very poor showing. Breakfast was average, service was average (although average age of staff seemed to be 12!!!) overall i felt slightly cheated by the price, not value for money at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissTigerlilly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Acqua Beach Weymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fairly typical english B&B, clean and tidy but no frills, breakfast a bit on the measly side (only one rasher of bacon), all of which would have been ordinarily acceptable, however as we had to pay the highly inflated Olympic games rates, it left a bitter taste

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We came with our son, his wife and 3 kids, they had room 10 and we had room 5, which had a balcony, the room was lovely, as a previous re-viewer said, the outside on the balcony could do with a lick of paint, also curtains were very heavy and awkward to open/close but other than that it was fine, Charlotte was great, moved her car out of the way so we could put our cars in, the cleaning lady was lovely, made sure we had everything we needed, as did the waitresses at breakfast, which was lovely too, plenty of cereals and full English breakfasts, although tables quite small so not much room after teapots/toast ect been put on there..Fantastic views from both rooms, and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had room six, with a sea view and a small balcony.

Room six has been newly refurbished and is VERY nice, save for the wardrobe, which is a bit out of place in "B & Q" pine (!), but it works as a wardrobe.....TV worked OK, shower nice, jets all over the place, and a radio!!!

BUT, a few niggles, very minor. The room has all been done up....but the balcony is in need of a repaint and the outside of the window is in need of....er paint!! And of course these are the bits you seen when you are sitting on it!!

Breakfast was OK but a bit chaotic on Saturday when they were busy, the tables are very small and get very full with tea, toast, food etc. On day one our tea pot was massive on day two only big enough for one and a half cups....also the "routine" seemed to differ from day to day, on day one jams came with toast, on day two they were left in the corner to collect.....one system would be better!

The lobby area and stairs are OK but given the standard of room six look a wee bit tired.

Staff all very nice.....I would go back. Great view from room six!! 10 minute walk to the station, 15 to town.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth paying a few extra pounds for, but the road at the front is busy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuislipTropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Three of us went for a 'girlie' weekend to Weymouth in June. Stayed in the Concorde Hotel and would definitely recommend it. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and we felt very much at home. We had a room with a sea view and would all stay there again. Rooms are exactly what you would expect for the price. Breakfast was lovely - cereal, full English with all its variations. The hotel is brilliantly located close to the railway station, the sea front and all of Weymouth's attractions. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view - definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

had a great few days stay clean room all staff all very nice

Room Tip: room 6 great view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had a very relaxing stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is perfect just a few minutes walking distance from the town Center and opposite to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#58 of 165 in Weymouth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#33 of 165 in Weymouth
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#54 of 165 in Weymouth
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Leam Hotel
The Leam Hotel
#46 of 165 in Weymouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing