We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Ranked #45 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
gosport
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As many others we made this booking through Travel Zoo. Due to my husbands mobility problem we had to have a room on the first floor which unfortunately did not have a sea view. Room was spacious; bed was comfortable; cocktails were very nice; sharing board a 'nice nibble' to go with our cocktails; breakfast was nice - good choice. All staff very friendly and helpful - a nice relaxed atmosphere. All in all a nice hotel in a beautiful location!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeagosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    144
    50
    28
    23
See reviews for
76
193
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked a night here through travelzoo but had to change our booking slightly as our 10 year old daughter joined us and so we had to change to the family room, room 12, on the second floor. As grateful as we were to Charlotte for accommodating our change, the room was pretty awful! Had a double bed with 2 triple bunk beds but was extremely dated. Old furniture, wood chip wallpaper painted magnolia, no radiator working, and the en suite, well, to say its tiny is an understatement!! The shower was great, sink was child sized, and when you sat on the loo you had to keep your arms in as it was wedged between the wall and the shower cubicle. Loo roll was on top of the cistern as no room to put a toilet holder on the wall! The light pull dangled infront of you too and the door didn't shut properly. Carpet is awful but the bunk beds were new looking and our bed was very comfy. Really could do with new, nice soft towels, the ones provided were passed their sell by date!! The downstairs on the other hand was great! Funky bar area serving great cocktails and the larder board was lovely. Young girl behind the bar was very sweet and we chatted lots with her. We were able to help ourselves to drinks behind the bar as the owner wasn't around and write down what we had and billed in the morning..nice to have that trust. The owner was nice enough, helpful when we arrived. Breakfast was lovely, and it was great having a table by the window looking out to sea. Location couldn't be better, right on the seafront. Would stay there again but would want a nicer room and sea view next time. I think they do have recently updated rooms which were unavailable on the date we stayed so hope to get one of those. Would still recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Avoid room 12!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Beautiful view of the beach from the room and the breakfast was good. Cleanliness was a little disappointing, cob webs all round the edges of the ceiling and lampshades/light fittings. The en-suite had definately seen better days. The cocktail bar was nice of an evening but we weren't made to feel welcome there as the staff seemed to be far more interested in custom from guests that were not staying at the hotel but who were at a private function being held there.

Room Tip: Sea facing is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A short but perfect overnight stay in this stylish hotel.
Charlotte and staff very accommodating. Stayed in room 5; very clean, comfortable temperature with soft bed linen and towels and lovely sea view.
Food and cocktails good!!!
Fab!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiresome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel using a deal from Travelzoo and was not disappointed. Arrived early and room was ready which was a bonus. Parking was not a problem as given a permit to park on side street next to hotel. Location is perfect with a sea view from dining room/ bar. Great larder board and cocktails in the evening before we went out for a meal. Bit of advice have a late dinner as larder board quite filling.... Our room was on the ground floor and a bit tired but clean and adequate for a one night stay. Well done to the young friendly team who looked after us. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Many thanks to the Acqua Beach hotel at Weymouth.

Had a great stay, lovely dining room and cocktail bar - tasteful.

Staff very helpful, good room, very good value for money , went with Groupon voucher.

Parking could be a problem - check about to find free car parking.

Throughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinebarnes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed as got a deal from Travel zoo - room was not quite ready on arrival. Which wasn't a problem we were early. We left our bag and went for a walk and drink. Lovely larder board , great cocktails and funky bar. We were on second floor. The floor was uneven due to age or property and not a problem. Had great seaview. Good pale blue and white colour scheme. Small room but totally fine and very comfy bed.Lovely cocktails and a great price. Good choice of cereals yogurt and a good cooked breakfast. Really friendly staff.
Downside: Shower room was tiny but again no problem. But there was mound on the lower tiles in the shower . Not dirty but not pleasant. Shower door didn't shut properly. Toilet was really old and cistern was faded. Spotless. Wooden loo seat, which I hate. Really needs re-tiling, new loo and maybe smaller basin to give more space.Extractor fan made horrendous noise Wall to left of window patch of flaky paint . Husband is painter & decorator and said probably water coming through after recent bad storms, so you have to expect these things in older properties.
Woke really early to beautiful sunshine coming through curtains. Would suggest thicker curtains or an additional blind in the summer.
Would I go back. Yes. Would I recommend yes.

Room Tip: Go for the seaview if you don't mind the sun waking you up early. Margarita cocktails were first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#47 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Property: Acqua Beach Weymouth
Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing