We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go anywhere else”
Review of The Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chatsworth
Ranked #54 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Superb Dave & Lyn are wonderful hosts & we have already booked a second visit. Quiet end of the old harbour but very atmospheric with tall ship docked outside.
Beds,rooms,bar,breakfast all superb. Great restaurants 5 mins walk away but must book.
Highly recommend but not for families. Couples & friends retreat 5 star

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    25
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Chatsworth is situated at the bottom of the bay giving views over the sea and also the harbour at the back. We were warmly welcomed and the owner sorted out our free parking and offered us a choice of room. The one we chose had a very big bed and a fantastic view over Weymouth. The hotel has a nice little bar and the owner chatted to us and gave us some good tips for eating out while we had a drink. Breakfast the next day was just right - nice selection of fruit, cereal and cooked dishes. The hotel also has free wi-fi - another plus. All in all, a lovely experience - thanks !

Room Tip: We were in Room 6 with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 5th December, our room had a gorgeous view over the bay at Weymouth, the bed was huge and very, very comfortable. The location is fantastic, just outside the town centre and alongside the beach giving a peaceful air with local bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Dave and Lynne where fantastic hosts and go above and beyond to make their clients happy, we had no noise issues on our floor and we where above the bar and terrace area, our room was perfectly warm (we turned our radiator thermostat up ourselves).
The hotel is clean, neat and tidy with lovely finishing touches, the breakfast was scrummy and we will definitely be going back again, and recommending it to our friends and family.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night 5th Dec was really impressed by location and room had the superior fantastic view over harbour room very clean good location good breakfast
HOWEVER there is a down side room was cold at night no heating AND owners had a private birthday party in bar area which was right below our room very noisy at 2.30am had to go down and ask to keep noise down a bit inconsiderate as hotel was fully booked they did offer £5 off room price

Room Tip: go for superior great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roygrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was recommended to us by a lovely lady who we met whilst staying in Weymouth earlier on in the year. We are so glad we took her advice. We were given a smashing room on the 1st floor overlooking the Harbour. David & Lynn & the staff all made us feel really welcome & nothing was too much trouble. The weather was lovely so we were able to have a tasty breakfast on the roof terrace each day. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room had a lovely bay window & the bed was changed everyday. Location is perfect, no more than a very short stroll to the beach,the shops & the beautiful Harbour. This is one B&B that will definitely be getting our custom again.

Room Tip: 1st Floor overlooking Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynsmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked a 3 day trip to Weymouth as a treat for my mother in laws birthday. The owners Lyn and Dave were very welcoming and the location of the hotel in the Esplanade adjacent to the harbour has to be the best in Weymoth. The rooms are light and airy and very clean and the hotel has a great terrace facing the harbour for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast choices are plentiful and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Book rooms with a sea view, they have large bay windows and a great window seat to watch the world g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Well just arrived back from a two night break in Weymouth and me and my partner had a fantastic stay at the Chatsworth , we stayed in room 1 which had great views overlooking the harbour the room itself was fantastic very clean with a lovely big bed and a great shower also flat screen tv and plenty of tea ,coffee and biscuits now for a mention of the staff well they were absolutely brilliant as were the owners Dave and Lyn also the breakfast has a good choice and is very tasty and well presented .So to sum up if your looking for a top rated B&B look no further than the Chatsworth 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulkelly129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leam Hotel
The Leam Hotel
#48 of 165 in Weymouth
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#29 of 165 in Weymouth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 165 in Weymouth
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#57 of 165 in Weymouth
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#35 of 165 in Weymouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatsworth

Property: The Chatsworth
Address: 14 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatsworth Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing