We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food with very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Norfolk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Norfolk
Ranked #80 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Food with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Went with our local coach company (Harry Shaw) for 5 days (24-27th Oct), had a Sea view room which was very good, with high ceilings and a balcony, the rooms and linen were very clean.
All the food was served hot, and the full english breakfast seems that it was cooked just before you got it.
Breakfast was at 8:30 and evening meal was at 6pm, you have a menu at breakfast to choose what you wanted for your evening meal, and at the evening meal you had a menu again for Breakfast - there is a good variety on daily menus.
When we stayed the Weather was not too good, one day was very wet. Most of time it was OK and very mild for time of the year, will be great in the summer, will certainly go back there again. It was very good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Radioham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    31
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
32
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I am a Coach driver plus full party of passengers.
First time staying here and the hotel Norfolk is excellent.
Sue the owner does a brilliant job. Small very friendly hotel. all the rooms are very clean nicely decorated.
The meals was hot and very nice, good variety on the daily menus, the three guys doing the waitering was brilliant. The chef does an excellent job. I would recommend this hotel to coach party's or single travellers.
The hotel gets the big thumbs up from all my passengers and myself. I hope to stay here again.
We stayed last weekend September 2011

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Rnscooby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Went here on a coach trip. Very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and the food was great. We only stayed here for a night but I'd recommend this hotel for a longer stay too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alexb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My wife & i travelled with friends on a coach holiday the Hotel was wonderful the food was really good a variety of food on the menu the bar prices we found to be cheaper than average entertainment was good yes there are a lot of stairs but the lift was always working the rooms were very good well decorated & clean .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Jointerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My parents Mr & Mrs Davies stayed at this hotel 14th - 17th Feb '11.
On return from this break they only had good things to say about the trip and hotel, although there was an initial problem with the bedroom heating this was fixed as soon as it was reported.
All staff were very hard working, especially the owner who appeared to be working from dawn until late at night doing whatever jobs needed to be done.
My parents would recommend this hotel - staff are all friendly and welcoming and there was plenty of good home made food.
On valentines evening all the women were presented with a red rose, heart shaped chocolate and a glass of red wine was available for whoever wanted one - this was a very nice personal touch from the owner.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clare_walters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I’ve been on a few coach trips and this has to be by far an unquestionably the worst! The rooms were small and cramped and there was a significant amount of mix up in terms of room allocation when we first arrived. There are allot of stairs and the lift regularly broke, with one guest becoming trapped and rather distressed. The waiting staff be rude an incompetent, the food itself was not bad when they didn’t run out or mix up different tables orders. Although the girl behind the bar was quite pleasant in providing extra bingo games the entertainment after resulted in allot of guests retiring to their rooms early. The area of Weymouth is a lovely seaside town, i will be returning, just ensuring to avoid the Norfolk.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock chase
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We travelled to Weymouth on an organised trip with Wicksons Travel of Brownhills the traffic was very busy and the journey rather tiring but the coach was comfortable and airconditioned and it collected us dead on time. The greeting from Sue at Hotel Norfolk was warm and welcoming..some members of the party had issues on their given rooms but these were dealt with promptly. My own room was equipped with 2 single beds but was certainly by no stretch of imagination a double; however,since I was alone and the view overlooking the sea was splendid I didnt complain. These buildings have been adapted from Victorian Houses and individual rooms are unique ,each one having its own shape ,they all were in various stages of re-decoration and the finished ones done to a high standard. The cleanliness ,friendship of the staff and adequate,if plain ,meals hot and plentiful all go to make a lovely break....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank margoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#59 of 165 in Weymouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#46 of 165 in Weymouth
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gresham Guest House
Gresham Guest House
#61 of 165 in Weymouth
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#140 of 165 in Weymouth
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norfolk

Property: Hotel Norfolk
Address: 125-126 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Norfolk Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing