We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”

Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shalims Balti House is a national and regional award winning Indian restaurant. Come in and enjoy the best in Indian dining Weymouth has to offer. The mouth watering food and warm comfortable surroundings all add to the experience that you'll find hard to beat when it comes to Indian food in the area. For the best food,service and comfort dine at Shalims Balti House.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent service and food. We have been there many times as locals. Not too sure of the pink lights and upbeat deco!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    57
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it !! ”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This Restaurant never disappoints. The service and food always at a high standard. Decor nice and modern with interesting lighting. Staff always friendly and me and my friends we all love the suit man. Our girly nights are not the same without him. Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great service and good food”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

went for a night out with workmates had a great time .The food was excellent value and well worth the money spent the service and helpfulness of the staff was 01st class
Well recommended for a nice meal out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wont be dissapointed”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As a local and a curry fan, I've tried all the other Indian restsurants in Weymouth but the Balti House stands head and shoulders above the others. The service is always impecable and the food to die for. I only realise how great this restaurant is when I sometimes go to one of the others for a change. Balti House has never dissapointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The best paneer shashlik ever, the service was excellent as well. The only thing that was not quite to my taste was the pink lighting inside the restaurant which makes everything look this colour, but that's just an observation, the food was delicious:)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing