We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Restaurant”

Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shalims Balti House is a national and regional award winning Indian restaurant. Come in and enjoy the best in Indian dining Weymouth has to offer. The mouth watering food and warm comfortable surroundings all add to the experience that you'll find hard to beat when it comes to Indian food in the area. For the best food,service and comfort dine at Shalims Balti House.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything was really good in this Restaurant. Friendly helpful efficient staff
Food was of a good quality

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    57
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Food is very nice, tad overpriced but wish they did delivery! Service can be a bit too much but it was probably because it was quiet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very tasty food.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to get a takeaway whilst on holiday. We weren't disappointed, food was fresh, very tasty and despite the 10 minute drive back the food was still piping hot. We would love to eat from there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca11767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice but dear”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Went here on recommendation of our hotel. Food was nice but expensive. £40 for couple of popadoms main course and a beer each. Charged £2 for the pickle tray which I think is a bit cheeky. I think you're paying for the decor and the nice outfits the waiters wear. Nice food,good service, shame about the price

Helpful?
1 Thank lbolton646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

sorry but we did not enjoy the meal here neither did another couple we both complained as the food was not up to a good standard in our opinion. added to this the owner was not very pleased with our complaint however we did get a large refund so NO NOT Again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Shalims Balti House Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing