We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay at the Roundhouse”
Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #31 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just stayed at the Roundhouse on 22nd June. We found it really clean, well decorated and very welcoming. Keith said that they had only been there since December. They have certainly set some very high standards. We stay in Weymouth quite frquently and will most certainly stay here again.

Very enjoyable.
Mal and Tracy

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again next time you're in Weymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay here in February. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious The shower within the room slightly idiosyncratic but fun nonetheless! Tea and coffee making facilites, television and Ipod dock of you want to listen to music. Fabulous views to both sides of our room of the bay and harbour. Delicious Full-English with the best scrambled eggs! The B&B is within easy walking distance to the town centre and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Keith was very welcoming and attentive host and we would most certainly return for a longer stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLINELondon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in February although if I remember rightly the weather wasn't particularly good. You should come again - the weather is gorgeous here at the moment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Not long got home and wanted to submit my review as this hotel really is great! My husband and I booked for a spur of the moment get away after reading the reviews on here. On arrival we were welcomed by Keith who immediately sorted out a parking pass for us (on street parking but plenty of spaces, we got one right outside the front door). We were shown up to our room promptly and it was stunning. Double aspect Windows meant we had a view of the beach one side and the harbour the other. The care taken in the design here is obvious, quirky and charming with attention to detail really impressive. Little smiley face stickers on the loo roll, classy iPod dock and teacakes on the tray. The bed was soooooo comfortable and the sheets just delicious. The location is also perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but a few minutes walk from everything. We were shown a delicious breakfast menu and opted for the full English. My only disappointment was that I could not manage to eat it all! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poopypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse - and what a lovely review it was. I look forward to welcoming you to Weymouth again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It might tell you something that of all the places we stayed during our month-long traipse around the UK, our room at the Roundhouse was the one that I took lots of photos of. Such a pretty room, beautifully appointed, and with wonderful views of the sea on one side and the boat harbour on the other. As I was in the shower one morning I had an uninterrupted view of a large and lovely yacht slipping by as it motored out quietly for a sail. I was like - wow, I don't think I've ever been in a shower watching boats pass by before..! This hotel is a little bit of unexpected magic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susicubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. The views from the hotel were among the deciding factors that brought us to Weymouth in the first place. It's good to read that someone else likes them as much as we do!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I booked a luxury double room at the Roundhouse for my husband's birthday treat and we both can honestly say that it is the best UK hotel that I have EVER stayed in. The service is beyond attentive and brilliant and our room was just stunning. The room description promised us views of the sea and we were not disappointed! With the sea on one side and the stunning harbour on the other there was plenty to admire. The hotel is literally in the middle of everything with the Sea Life observation tower, harbour, shops and Nothe Fort within throwing distance we found we could leave our car in the parking space and walk everywhere, the staff cannot help you enough and the breakfasts are delicious! The boutique style decor is perfect, we loved it!! 10/10 xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigeons_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse, and many thanks for your wonderful comments.I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Roundhouse soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Only spent one night at the Roundhouse but wish it could have been for longer. Excellent location and the most amazing views from the room. One side we had sweeping views of the beach and the other side were great views of the harbour. Room was right at the top of the building and was spacious and clean with attention to detail. Bed was really comfortable so a great night's sleep was assured. We walked along the harbour in the evening to the Red Lion pub (would also recommend). We had to leave early the next day but that wasn't a problem and Keith ensured we were able to have an early breakfast. Would not stay anywhere else from now on!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hometime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to seeing you again next time that Weymouth is on your travel itinerary!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Couldn't agree more with previous reviews - we had a lovely stay in this lovely hotel. The location is special, the rooms are big, very comfortable and with loads of style, the included breakfast excellent. I had the impression we could have asked Keith for anything
The Roundhouse keeps on being great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurtChillerworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will be booking with us again on your next visit to Weymouth.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#38 of 166 in Weymouth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#25 of 166 in Weymouth
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at start of the broad sweep of Weymouth’s grand & elegant Esplanade, the Roundhouse occupies a unique position within the curved end of one of the classic terraces of Georgian townhouses which epitomise this wonderful and historic seaside resort.# The Roundhouse boasts stunning and unrivalled views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay in front and the picturesque 17th century harbour behind from each of its superbly appointed bedrooms. Although we do not offer breakfast, the bean to cup coffee machine in the guest lounge is available 24 hours a day, serving a range of coffees and hot chocolate, and there are complimentary croissants and pastries available every morning. If you require anything more, there are several excellent cafes within walking distance of the hotel and we would be more than happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing