We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room, Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roundhouse Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Roundhouse Hotel
Ranked #24 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Room, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I spent two relaxing nights at the Roundhouse, and I would heartily recommend it. The room I was given was big and spacious, with an ensuite shower and a very soft and well-furnished king-size bed. There was plush furnishing throughout, and two armchairs which faced on to the beach, which was literally a stone's-throw away (about fifty metres). The hotel is well-situated for Weymouth - you are halfway between the seafront, and the esplanade behind, which has lots of interesting pubs and restaurants. I would heartily recommend this hotel - my big airy room was the perfect place to take a break from the sunshine (which was pretty relentless that weekend) and it was also a great place to recover from a pretty invidious hangover that I had after my first night in Weymouth!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be seeing you again the next time you fancy a night out in Weymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    65
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
249
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

a very comfortable and spacious room on the 1st floor with views of the Nothe fort as well as the perfect bay window looking across the bay. The weather was blissfully hot so a stroll across the sands and a little paddle morning and evening set the seal on a delightful stay. A very helpful manager sorted our parking nearby - although probably impossible in high season. The tiny bathroom was quite adequate and bed very comfortable. The colourful decor added a luxurious feel and we had the best view in town while relaxing on our purple velvet sofa with a glass of wine. We couldn't improve on it.

Room Tip: First floor has beautiful bay windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertJessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I know how valued to opinions of our guests are and I was glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Situated at the far western side of The Esplanade, the front window of our room looked out over the magnificent Weymouth beach. The other window looked out over the harbour. Comfortable, well decorated room, great breakfast and Keith the owner was very friendly and informal. He's only had the place a short while and in my view is doing it all right.
We'll be back there for sure, maybe later this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was nice to read your comments and I'm pleased that you think that we're getting it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This boutique B&B is furnished to a very high standard throughout and our room was a great place to relax throughout the day. The location is second to none and provided unparalleled views from the room of the bay, the harbor and the pier - absolutely fantastic! The manager of the hotel is very personable and made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we walked through the door. Each morning we would have a wonderful breakfast prepared for us making for the perfect start to every day of our holiday. Overall, this is the best B&B i have had the pleasure of staying on the South Coast. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. It's always nice to read our guests' comments and I was particularly glad to read that you're planning to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location between the sandy beach and the harbor. The room was tastefully decorated and was definitely worth the money. Nice response from the owner / the staff at the hotel. Nothing much more to say ...

Room Tip: The room on second floor with windows facing both the beach and the harbor entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmate9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Roundhouse. It was good to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to Weymouth next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Two very comfortable nights. Business trip but my wife joined me for a short break away. Great views from the the large comfortable room. Little surprised to find shower in room - not for the shy.... Parking can be a bit difficult as holiday season starting - parking permit provided for street parking (if you can find a space) at £5/day

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We also have parking passes for the nearby public car park - just a 2 minute walk away - where you will nearly always find space to park. These are available on check-in and cost £7.20 per 24 hour period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My partner and I were very impressed with everything about this hotel. The location is great, the views are wonderful, the room was large, comfortable, quirky and - well - just lovely. The continental breakfast was varied and ample and Keith, the owner, is very nice/helpful. This is the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time and well worth the money. If I visit Weymouth again I would definitely hope to stay here. Great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenageSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at Roundhouse Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for the Roundhouse. I look forward to hearing from you next time you're planning to visit Weymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#49 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#27 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Hotel

Property: Roundhouse Hotel
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roundhouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Weymouth to boast views over the golden sands of Weymouth Bay AND the historic 17th century harbour from ALL the bedrooms,this boutique property is ideally located just a short stroll from the centre of the town. All of the spacious, stylish & uniquely decorated rooms offer en- suite shower rooms, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, iPod/iPhone docking stations and tea & coffee making facilities. Standard room rates include a substantial continental breakfast, although a room only rate is offered for those who prefer to take advantage of the numerous cafes and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Roundhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing