We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant short break.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Warwick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #12 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant short break.”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We booked this lovely guest house in Weymouth on a friend's recommendation.
Along with a stunning view of the promenade, beach and bay, from rooms at the front, the rear of this house looks out directly onto the quay and guests get the added bonus of watching boats of all kinds entering and leaving the marina.
Nikki and Ian worked extremely hard to make our stay really memorable, Ian manages to create a full and varied breakfast of a quality and quantity to suit everyone's needs, whilst Nikki, a very welcoming hostess works hard to provide a high standard of accommodation in the well decorated and comfortable rooms.
All in all a superb location, close to all amenities, with a very clean and well presented environment, which reflects the hard work which our host and hostess provided.
Thanks Nikki and Ian for a lovely relaxing break we both look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the sea, those at the rear overlook the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
138
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Nice one night stay in The Warwick, with views over-looking the old harbour. Clean and simple - with everything we needed for a short stay, fair price for facilities. Good breakfast with choices. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were offered a choice of sea front or harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyDidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Dropped into Weymouth last minute and managed to get the family room up in the roof. 3 beds all clean and comfortable for us. Only complaint was the the sink in the bedroom made a bubbling noise if someone used the bathroom on the other side of the wall. Breakfast was great and the room tarrif of £80 was more than acceptable. Friendly people - would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the top floor room. Worth the climb - you are ready for bed by the time you get up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

accommodation is very comfortable and attention to detail makes stays very pleasant. great breakfast and packed lunch. great view of the harbour and really close to town, makes it easy to get around. Only problem is the parking, but once you find a space you need to leave your car there and walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed here in June with my partner Steve for a few days, Ian and Nicky were very welcoming and cooked a good breakfast with lots of choices,( yogurts, cereals, fruit, juices, full English,smoked fish, toast ) the room was very clean with a great view over the beach. (there are harbour view rooms too )
The bathroom was spotless with a really good shower.
I returned with a friend this week for 5 days, and still had a great view of the beach from my single room. Nicky and Ian are very friendly and ready with advice about places to visit.. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janemc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Myself, hubby and 1 year old stayed here recently and we had a lovely time, the owners were very accomodating, helpful and friendly, The room was lovely, cosy, clean and with great view of the beach which my little one loved. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice. we would definately stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal3430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed with 4 others for 3 nights whilst fishing. Renia and Graham make you very welcome from the outset into their B&B. The property has undergone extensive refurbishment recently I understand and it shows. Its light and airy and is very clean. The rooms are of a good size with quality linen and towels etc. Grahams breakfast is excellent. The dining/lounge area offers excellent views across the bay. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. For any anglers, Graham and Renia do an early breakfast and have freezer space for your catch should you need it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt12962016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#24 of 163 in Weymouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Property: The Warwick
Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing