We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Hotel
Ranked #140 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed here for two nights in June with my five year old daughter.

While the staff we friendly enough I found that I did not see much of them.

The rooms were clean but very basic. No Hairdryer, not enough plug sockets, no sugar for the coffee. The bed was a standard double which, even though I was sharing it with my daughter, was far too small. If I had been there with my partner, it would have made for a bad nights sleep. Also I found the towels had a bit of a musty smell.

Breakfast was not served until 9am which I found extremely inconvenient. We were due to leave at 730am on our last day to catch a train and although I was kindly allowed to get my daughter a bowl of cereal before we left, I was not offered any apologies or discount to the cost even though I was paying for bed&BREAKFAST.

Whilst I would not discourage people from staying here, I would strongly recommend that families may want to consider somewhere else. Especially if they have young children who rise early in the morning. 9am was just too late for us.

For the amount it cost and compared to other properties of the same price range, I do not think I received value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JENNIFERLELACHEUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After staying for two nights at this B & B my thoughts are very mixed, the room was clean and tidy, but missing what I would think of as essentials, there was no lamp, no hair dryer and the plug was six foot away from a mirror, I had to tune the TV in before watching, and the towels were large hand towels and a little grey, but the shower was wonderful hot and powerful, the bed was comfy but the pillows were wafer thin.

We only seen the gentlemen of the house when we checked in and when we checked out, besides that the only other person (staff) we saw was the breakfast waitress, who though very pleasant seemed very rushed, breakfast was of a good standard if you wanted a full English, but the gentlemen at the next table asked for a boiled egg and was told if it had not been ordered the day before he could not have it as it would take to long!!!!!! oh and poached egg was not available either!!!!! was not what i would call relaxing as like i said it was very rushed and dining room very cramped.

We were provided with a parking permit for the weekend for a deposit of £20 which was returned to us on leaving which was a bonus but it would of been nice to have at least met Maud and even been shown to our room, a little more hospitality would of been good.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet-pea-bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from an Easter break at the Premier Hotel.
This is a great place to stay. Room very clean, shower was wonderful after a hard day of shopping and beach combing.
We were lucky enough to have a room with a sea view and balcony, which was lovely.
The breakfast was a great start to the day, with cereals, juices, full English, toast, tea and coffee.Service was attentive without being obtrusive.
We would definately book to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 with the Balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

very nice room, with balcony overlooking the sea.
very good breakfast. hosts very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilgrims1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

just got back from here and i must say this hotel has restored my faith in weymouth guest houses after a very bad experince 2 years ago.
it was clean and tidy with wonderful views accross the bay,althopugh the en-suite was on the small side it was very very clean with nice fluffy towles and liquid soap supplied.the room had 2 very large windows that went from floor to ceiling and overlooked the sea,they could be opened to allow access to the balcony which was furbished with 2 chairs,unfortunately it rained both evenings we were there but i got to sit out this morning for a short time in the sunshine.a 15/17 fs tv with freeview,coffee/tea making were all supplied in a more than good sized room which was very nicley decorated in nutral colours.
breakfast was well cooked with a choice of cerals and fruit juice on the help yourself table.
last but not least the owners,we never saw the lady of the house but her husband who saw us in and did the breakfasts seemed a nice enough,laid back kind of guy,there when needed but not in your face as some small hoteiiers can be.
all in all a very good break away for the price paid.

Room Tip: room 4 or the one next to it for the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kusadasikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#59 of 165 in Weymouth
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#118 of 165 in Weymouth
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#85 of 165 in Weymouth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#152 of 165 in Weymouth
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rosefield
The Rosefield
#70 of 165 in Weymouth
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel

Property: Premier Hotel
Address: 121 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing