We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every bit as good as ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fosters Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #3 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every bit as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I first stayed at Fosters with Jon and Dawn in 2012. We were so charmed then that Fosters would now always be our first call.

No changed this time around - the service is still excellent, the room clean and light, the breakfast great.

Ps - I called at the last minute in 2013 but found Fosters fully booked - Jon couldn't be more helpful and recommended the Cornubia (right across the street, and I see now Fosters' direct competitor for the TripAdvisor #1 ranking). It was a good recommendation and we were impressed that Fosters would be honest enough to suggest such a high quality rival - but as much as we were happy with our stay in the Cornubia, we went back to Fosters this year!

Room Tip: Shower in the top floor room we stayed in in 2012 had poor water pressure - first floor room (this y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    48
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
90
343
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spent a lovely weekend at Fosters last week. We were impressed by everything, the warm welcome, helpfulness and friendliness of the couple who run it. Being given a parking pass for the entireity of our stay was a great touch. The breakfast was delicious, cooked well with lots of choice, you are really looked after throughout it. Our room was spacious, newly decorated, clean, a nice new-looking ensuite and the soft pillows and comfy mattress meant that we slept well. We could not fault the place and Dawn and Jon gave us interesting info on walks over Portland and the history of the B and B building, which accomodated Queen Victoria's servants. We will definitely return, we remain very impressed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DellyRowleyRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

You'll be greeted with smiles very friendly.. Spotless throught the guest house and they had everything we needed for our stay .. Your given a set of front door keys so you can come and go when you please .. And in the morning you'll have a great breakfast I had a full English and my girlfriend had toast and cereal :) we were treated like family}

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christodouloukekkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Weymouth built the start of our Devon and Cornwall trip. The Fosters Guesthouse was a nice B&B to stay in and start our journey. Well located, minutes from the beach and a short walk to the town centre and harbour, very clean and inviting house and lovely hosts - Dawn and Jon - who were very helpful and gave us good tips for restaurants and sightseeing in the area. Would definitely recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuKami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Only stayed 1 night. very clean throughout,room had tea coffee TV etc Breakfast excellent good choice, location was perfect only 2 minute walk to beach, Dawn and John very friendly and helpful. Would defiantly recommend :)))))

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean and tidy guest house. The hosts are really friendly and answer any questions you have. The room was nicely done and had everything we needed. They gave us a parking permit which was also great as it's all on street permit parking because the place is so close to the town centre. Breakfast was equally good!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taniabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, by our warm and friendly hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean rooms and a great breakfast. Great location for the beach and Weymouth town.
We would recommend this B & B to anyone, whether, families,singles or couples, and having the parking permit was an added bonus.
We look forward to seeing Dawn and Jon in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Price includes a full English breakfast - (Other dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing