We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab, cannot wait to go again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fosters Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #3 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shirley solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab, cannot wait to go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My son and i stayed at fosters and found it to be a really warm and inviting place. The owners were so friendly to my 9 year old that he said they were his friends! So handy to the beach, harbour and the town centre, great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    48
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
90
343
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here on three occasions now and the best compliment that I can give Dawn and Jon is that it feels like home. We arrived at lunchtime and was greeted by Jon and shown to our room. We stayed in room three which is at the top and back of the B and B and is a spacious room with good amenities and we cant fault it. We are always greeted warmly and Dawn and Jon are always on hand to offer good advice and suggestions of places to visit, they are very knowledgeable about the local area and are always willing to help out with timetables etc..
As we all know the british weather is very hard to predict but Dawn has an excellent skill of being able to forecast the weather accurately! Each morning there are cereals and fresh juice on offer and both Dawn and Jon work hard offering an excellent breakfast which again cannot be faulted, whilst there some other guests were vegetarian and they were easily accomadated, on one day I requested egg on toast and was offered both scrambled and poached and I must say the scrambled egg I had was excellent, one of the best.
We always get a parking permit off Dawn and jon as the parking in the local area can be difficult but you will always find a space. We cant wait to go back soon and Dawn and Jon are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

me and my hubby come here when were flat hunting jon and dawn are very welcoming always talking to u and letting u no wats on and where rooms always spotless breakfast lovly we would recomend staying here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muppy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dawn and Jon were very welcoming and helpful couldn't have asked for a better welcome. Lovely, clean and comfortable rooms with everything you need, breakfast was perfect and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoyed my fourth stay at Fosters this weekend. Dawn and Jon are always so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean, beautiful and modern and the brekkie in the morn is perfect.
I shall certainly be back for another stay soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLoucox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

When we first arrived john greeted us, he gave us a parking permit and advised us where to park. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the back. It was very quiet at night, room was spacious and bed was comfy. Shower was good had fluffy towels and toiletries supplied. We met Dawn in the morning who was just as friendly, breakfast was lovely hot and tasty plentiful too. I would definitely recommend this b & b and will definitely be going back the friendly approach is definitely the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylisa1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have just come back from yet another lovely one week stay at fosters guest house, yet again Jon & Dawn excelled in the service, house keeping and knowledge supplied to us.
Myself & my partner had room number three on the third floor, it was spotless, cleaned every morning and used towels changed beds also very comfy, it is also one minute walk from the beach/sea front I myself did not have the cooked breakfast but my partner did and he was much more than happy, I also enjoyed the breakfast eating cereal & OMG the bacon sandwich yum!! so should you require something other than the traditional fry up Jon & Dawn would be more than happy to accommodate, you can also have as much tea, coffee & juice as you like (breakfast always served with a smile). It is a shame that there isn't a lift or stair lift for the less abled as I feel that anyone who hasn't stayed at this B & B is missing out on a home from home, so if you haven't already guessed I have stayed many times before and on this trip I even bought extra family members, I have even booked next years holiday before leaving so what does that tell you ? roll on next year Thank you Jon & Dawn x

Room Tip: I feel that all rooms are suitable where ever they are situated, third floor rooms requires going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Price includes a full English breakfast - (Other dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing