We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ship Don’t bother eating here ”
Review of The Ship Inn

The Ship Inn
Ranked #53 of 300 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing dinner here this evening
The pork medallions were bland and uninteresting
The ‘seafood fish and chips’ was allegedly a mixture of scampi hake and monkfish ? Struggled to find the monkfish and the chips were anaemic
Give it a wide berth for food .... fine for a drink
The last e evening meal of our holiday such a shame
Can recommend Vaughan’s though, also by the harbour, great meal in there on Thursday evening



1  Thank KimHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at:
guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub nice surroundings dog friendly but small amounts of food, for the price. Quickest service I have ever had. Which I found very strange. I had Cumberland sausage and mash, I'm from the north of England and I can assure you that a Cumberland sausage is not half inch in diameter. And a blob of mash with peas, nicely presented but had to go and get a bag of chips on way home.

1  Thank stuart_kershaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very lovely roast dinner. A treat for my dad.
The complimentary beer and glass for all dad's being treated in the restaurant was a very nice touch and much appreciated.

Thank 61wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on a Sunday unfortunately they've run out of Sunday roast but this could be a good sign saying that it is a nice restaurant so we both ordered the Seafood fish and chips. This was mixed seafood breaded deep-fried and served in a basket for £15 each due to this being deep fried it all tastes the same skin on fries will nice and well cooked however when I remove it to deep fry breaded from the fish the fish tasted yummy don't think we're visiting here again for food quite disappointed considering the quite high prices of the food

1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here afew times. Always a great meal. Highly recommend the Sunday roast. Although I would get there early because once it's gone it's gone. Dog friendly too which is a bonus. Staff are always friendly 10/10

Thank Ema F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ship Inn also viewed

 
 

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing