We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Friendly guest house ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyside Guest House
Ranked #139 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Had 3 nights at Sunny side guest house . Our bedroom was very nice overlooking the sea . Sue the owner was very friendly , breakfast was very good sausages were very tasty , would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Italianlady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly, When I first emailed the Guest House owner requesting for a Table fan She replied me saying that she don't supply fan because ppl stealing there fan Stupid answer. Then when we arrived at the hotel I found a family room very out dated bathroom is so small that you'll need to come out to dry yourself up. The kettle probably bought back in 60's and surelynot suitable for family room. The sink is so baby size that you cannot even fill up a mug of water forget about the kettle.

But most importantly the owner of Sunnyside is not a Friendly person, she is just there to make money and surely do not care for her Guests.

please guys Don't waste your money with them like I did I had no option asI were vvisiting Weymouth carnival 2014 and there were no rooms were available apart from Sunnyside and I can see why.

but please dont put yourself off. You will love every .minute of your at weymouth the city, beach, shopping centre the suspended bridge the beautifull view that you will never forget.


please remember not to Stay at Sunnyside take it from me.

Thank You all

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Max-anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the owner. Great room with a view looking out over the beach very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice. Would recommend to friends and family and would syay here again. The only downside was the parking but not a great issue.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lorrainej41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Directly on the view beach, very good position. Near the centre city and in front of beach. The owner is lovely, guesthouse clean . The breakfast service is perfect.
We booked one family room, the view was fantastic. The room was at third floor after steep stairs.
The room was not big, the beds was good, but bath ensuite too small to offer a good service for four people.

Room Tip: Not suggest at family of four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Buttarelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This B&B is in a good location being right on the seafront, towards the quieter end of the promenade. If you have a room at the front, the outlook would be great. Mine was at the rear and on the 3rd floor looking out on a brick wall. It was rather expensive considering this. Cooked breakfast was good and owner very friendly. Fine if you're walking the coast path.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back which have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PSG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What an absolute perfect location situated right on the doorstep to the beach. The room was spacious and clean and had a great view overlooking the sea. Owner very friendly and helpful. Pleasure to stay at sunnyside!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A group of eight of us stayed at Sunnyside last week and we found this a welcoming and friendly B&B, Sue was great and very helpful about where to eat and parking etc We were walking the Coastal Path and Weymouth was a good base for the walk around Portland Bill and also to Lulworth Cove. The breakfast were fab and set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Room 1 was overlooking the sea and nice and spacious. Shower and toilet just down the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
150 reviews
7.2 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Guest House

Address: 15 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 bedroom, family-run guest house, 10 meters from the beach. 3 en-suite rooms, a twin room and a large double room with wonderful sea views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing