We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Boaters Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boaters Guest House
Ranked #103 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for my husband and I on our holiday and we're not disappointed by this charming hotel, the price we paid was more then reasonable and we had an excellent room and breakfast, room was well decorated, spotless and tidy with the essential tea and kettle facilities, and the full English breakfast was cooked superb.
Only a 1 minute walk from the beach, and near the main town it was perfect. Will definatly be coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_1232001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed earlier in the year and booked again a few months later as so impressed. The rooms are lovely size, very clean too. Lovely breakfast, and very close to the beach too.The owners are so friendly and genuine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazdanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I decided on a whim to go off on his motorbike, ended up travelling around the Devon coast, we hadn't pre-booked anywhere to stay and after searching online phoned here. We were lucky to get a room and stayed for only one night before going off on our travels - the room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with an en-suite toilet/shower. The owners were very attentative and cook a very tasty full english breakfast.
We actually returned to Weymouth the following week and stayed here again with some friends.
Again another beautiful room and great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tequilacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the hotel, found my room was spotless, good bed, good shower, towels daily, great breakfast, for the money this place is excellent.
The hotel is located one street back from the harbour & close to high st restaurants and pubs etc.
It is just far enough away not to hear the town church bell which rings every 1/2hr throughout the day and night
The owners were very welcoming and friendly & rooms are far enough away from the church .
We fish every year at Weymouth, & usually stay elsewhere, but will definitely be staying here in future.

Room Tip: room 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfcglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Have just returned from a one night sleepover at the Boaters Guest House. Family of 5, we had the two rooms on the top floor, which worked really well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of beach and boats. Curryhouse around the corner. Very, friendly owners. Can't fault it. Thankyou to you both! Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead-e2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed for bank holiday weekend with my partner,and could not have asked for a better b and b! Very hospitable owners-breakfast was well worth getting up for despite rotten hangover! -incredibly clean,lovely room-near everywhere you'd want to go! Cant wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Just returned from yet another fantastic holiday in Weymouth staying at Boaters Guest House. Gary and Lynda are great hosts who always make you welcome. The guest house is spotlessly clean, the rooms are all to a high standard with en-suite and mini fridges. As always Garys breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinky72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Wadham Guesthouse
Wadham Guesthouse
#75 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#106 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#92 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#57 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailors Return
Sailors Return
#147 of 165 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boaters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boaters Guest House

Property: Boaters Guest House
Address: The Esplanade 4 Belle Vue, Weymouth DT4 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boaters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boaters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boaters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing