We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Sense - CLOSED

Sense
Price range: US$4 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sense has been established now for five years and continues to be popular choice for individual dining and groups with a capacity of 118 people at any one time. you are advised to reserve your table(s)as early as possible to ensure the date you require. the restaurant is air-conditioned throughout and the floor beautifully tiled in similar style as is the trend abroad. lighting is exquisite, especially the wall fittings that disperse beams of light both upwards and downwards.LOCAL AND FRESHThere is always an extensive choice of meals and, in typical sense fashion, you,ll find the prices are as agreeable as the quality food for which sense has such a fine reputation. the chefs are great believers in bringing new choices to the day time and evening menus, while keeping the most popular dishes.Beside fine wines, favorite spirits, soft drinks, bottled beers and lagers, there is also choice of Draught beers.freshly-brewed coffees and teas always available throughout the day and evening.there is alsoCABARET EVENINGSBUSINESS LUNCHESBIRTHDAYSWEDDINGSWINE BAR you don't have to have a meal to enjoy the sense fine wines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we were there for Mother's day. The menu was very reasonable, the staff was friendly. We got an excellent service, great food and we spent lovely couple of hours there with friends and family.
If you are looking for a restaurant in Weymouth dont go anywhere else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabynagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    46
    18
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Failed lunch”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

went to Sense for lunch yesterday. it was not busy at all but the Waitress still managed to take 10 minutes or more to bring our drinks over, two pints and a bottle of wine, smashed a glass on the floor which exploded everywhere, then when we received our food half of the ingredients were missing from our wraps and the garlic bread was forgotten. we did get the bread after reminding the waitress but it had been forgotten completely, hen we did receive it we had finished eating.

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

had a lovely meal here last night,felt the starters were overpriced,compared to the main courses which were good value for money, steaks were cooked well. wine was good, service by our waiter. a irish lad, was fantastic , and chloe the waitress was lovely xxxxxxx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorsetSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just had to say thank you.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a brilliant restaurant. From the moment you arrive your receive incredibly fast,friendly and efficient service of the very highest standard. The food is top quality offering great value for money with enough on the menu to suit all tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday Meal for Twelve”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Fantastic night again.

Excellent tasty food. Special thanks to Chef for the exquisite food and to our lovely waiter Naggi. A real birthday treat.Highly recommended. Cant wait to return very soon.

Kelly Rose

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sense also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing