We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation & setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tides

View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
View of Newton's Cove, Nothe Gardens, Fort and 2012's Olympic sailing venue!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View from kitchen and bedroom 2.  So close to the sea! Arrive at the cove via a pedestrian bridge.
View of Newton's Cove, Nothe Gardens, Fort and 2012's Olympic sailing venue!
The garden (early evening)
Stairs up to 3 bedrooms, on-suite bathroom and family bathroom
Kitchen with table and 4 chairs
Main bedroom with en suite shower, wc, basin and view of The Green
View from main bedroom window of The Green
en-suite bathroom - shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo
Small  bedroom with view of the cove
Family bathroom with bath, wc & basin
The approach to Tides
The end of the cul-de-sac..... over your shoulder is the sea
Path coming down from the green (Tides on the right)
View from 'The Green' of Weymouth's beautiful bay - you can see why it was chosen for
The Island of Portland from The Green
Newtons Cove from the sea - Tides is in the far lefthand corner
View of the lovely Newtons Cove promenade, wonderful to walk or cycle along
The Victorian harbour in Weymouth is one of the most picturesque along the entire coast line
Weymouth beach is one of the best in Dorset - fantastic sand and shallow swimmimg
Osprey Quay, Portland.  2012 Olympic sailing venue.  Nothe Fort, Gardens and Tides in background!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dee E
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation & setting”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I have just returned from an Easter break at Tides in Weymouth. We cannot fault the accommodation it was ideally situated for seeing the sites, it was clean and well equipped, quiet and so comfortable. My parents would love to return to the Tides in future after celebrating my dad's 91st birthday. I hope we can fulfil their wish. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
So glad your trip went well :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to & from the property, parking, and all round comfort.
Liked least: I couldn't find a tin opener that worked, but that was probably just me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belfast
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge area
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tink038
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Tides is in the perfect location - a very quiet residential road almost overlooking the sea and a short walk to everywhere in Weymouth (quay, beach, shops, restaurants etc). We parked up our two cars on the drive way and only used them for a couple of day trips to nearby Swanage and Monkey World.

The house was very well stocked with everything we needed for our stay from kitchen equipment to DVDs, books and games for our 3 year-old.

The house was well suited for the size of our party: 4 adults and a child. The property sleeps 5 but I think it would be a squeeze to get more than 4 adults comfortably sat in the living area (small sofa and 2 arm chairs). I would also warn other holiday makers that the floor boards are very squeaky and may not suit light sleepers if other members of your group are walking around the property ie nipping to the bathroom in the night (we've experienced this at other newish houses too).

The owners made the whole booking experience very easy and great information on how to find/ access the house. They also provided their phone numbers in case we had any issues/ questions during our stay (we didn't) which was appreciated as we have previously booked houses where the contact was a rental agency who couldn't help/ answer questions as they didn't really know the property or the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - we could park two cars on drive and walk to everywhere we wanted to go in Weymouth.
Liked least: Very creaky floors and doors - seems to be typical of newish houses - but not great when trying not to wake a sleeping child!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and so well-equipped
Liked least: English weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you, we're glad you had a good time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sqeaky floorboards
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Thank you :) Hopefully we've covered most things for children i.e. cot, high chair, bathroom step, bowls, cups, etc and a detachable stairgate.....we're obviously worried about children falling downstairs and not upstairs but will definitely consider putting a second gate at Tides Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing