We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
17
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid urquhartmince piesdriver stevecoach loadsea frontcoach tripturkey and tinselentertainment every nightwould highly recommend this hotelsea viewa great stayveebreakportlandharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Once again another brilliant week at the Carlton Hotel .Food usual high standard and plenty of it Made to feel very welcome by Jo and Jim I would highly recommend this hotel excellent hotel in a beautiful seaside town suitable for everybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room for fantastic views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank susie7Ayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at the Carlton last week by default because the Leam, where we had booked, had a coach booking cancelled so couldn`t really open just for us. However they got us a room in this hotel and we had a fantastic time. Our room was on the third floor with a sea view and was one of the best we have had in any hotel in the last five years - and we have about six holidays a year!!! It had been newly decorated with new carpet and bed linen and the beds were really comfortable.

Our room key also opened the front door so that we could come in during the day if we so wished.

The food was excellent and was always served quickly. In fact we have not experienced service like this apart from when we visited the Channel Isles.

The position of the hotel is great - within ten minutes walk from the town and the main bus stops. We left the car in the car park from when we arrived and used the local bus service to get around. We had a day`s walking on Portland and also visited Dorchester, Bridport and Lyme Regis during our stay.

On the day we visited Lyme Regis & Bridport the bus got us back to Weymouth after the start of the evening meal and Jim arranged for our meal to be held back for us because of this.

On the last day of the holiday they offered a round of sandwiches and a bag of crisps for the homeward journey for £2 - you couldn`t buy cheaper in a supermarket.

Jo even made arrangements with Chris at the Leam hotel for us to pay for our stay by card as she only takes cheques and we hadn`t brought a cheque book with us.

Nothing was too much trouble for this couple. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank stocky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just returned from a coach tour weekend and had a great weekend. Jim and Jo were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Second floor sea view room was very clean with everything that we needed. Food was fine, as expected for a coach tour, the waiter and waitresses were very attentive and everything was served on time and with a smile. The entertainment on all 3 nights was superb and we had lots of laughs, dances and a great time. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Second floor sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rockiesherewecome_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Hotel when we arrived was a bit cold they had not long put heating on. When we went to are room was cold but we put on the radiator soon warmed up but room was clean. The only problem we had with room was the shower only trickled with water so took ages to shower. Nice sea view.
Resturant was cold every one agreed with that but meals were boiling and very nice and i am a very fussy eater cleared my plates.
Entertainment was quite good, but it finished at 11 and you could see the owner really wanted you to go to bed then. But overall for the weekend and for what we paid not to bad. Good for weekend might be not so good for a week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years now,and must say that it just gets better each time.
As a Coach Holiday Operator we use a number of "Family Run" Hotels,however this is a very much hands on hotel with Joanne and Jim always on hand and nothing too much trouble for any of the guests.
A very clean hotel,and some of the rooms now undergoing refurbishment.
Tea/coffee on arrival and they even board the coach on departure day to say thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews