We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stanley Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
95
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishset you up for the daycomfy bedfresh decorample car parkinga quiet residential areafree internetthe room was nicely decoratedhosts were lovelyshort walk from the beachfriendly couplefriendly ownersenjoyable staysea frontthoroughly enjoyed our stayfive minute walkoff road parking
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a late condor ferry from Guernsey was very pleased with what we saw.

The welcoming at Stanley Guest House was lovely. We were shown our room and had information about breakfast etc incase we had special requirements.

We stayed in a double room. The decor was very impressive and all looked very new. The room was extremely clean and all essentials offered. Very impressed with the bathroom also as it was immaculate and modern.

Breakfast area was very light and organised. Not only can you enjoy a full English, there are cereals available, tea/coffee and orange juice.

Overall, an excellent b&b. Clean, tidy and friendly owners - drive parking and only a 5-10 min walk into Weymouth sea front.

Would definitely revisit again and recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ebcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from 4 night stay at the Stanley and as always very clean room ,excellent breakfast
and superb hospitality from Carol and Keith.We have visited Weymouth many times and this guest house is the best by a long way this is our second stay there and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tristan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Welcomed from the off. Very accommodating owners, who left us to it after we got the keys and werent in your face all the time like some places we've been before. The room was very clean and modern, the bed very comfortable and good facilities for drink making & a DVD tv for those nights when it's tipping it down outside. Tasty full English breakfast. Overall a brilliant weekend stop away B&B. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We travelled as a couple and stayed three nights. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was lovely with good attention to detail so that it was really attractive. The ensuite was fine with a decent shower. It was all really clean. One of the reasons we picked this B+B was for the parking and it was really good to be able to park on the forecourt. We liked the location as it was a nice stroll along the promeneade to the heart of the town. We popped in to the local for a drink on our way home one evening which was great as it was a proper locals pub with darts and a quiz going on. Good fun. I can't go without mentioning the delicious full english we enjoyed for breakfast. Would definately visit again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavagissey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Warmly welcomed by the owner after 10:00pm after our long journey to Weymouth. Our room was very clean, with modern decor and a comfy seating area with an en-suite shower room and plenty of wardrobe space. Although we were not asked if we wanted a full breakfast, it was placed on our table, this mis-understanding was cleared up and an alternative offered immediately and available the next day.
A lovely guest house with friendly welcoming owners and a lovely walk away from the town centre and beach.
We enjoyed our three night break and would return to this guest house and Weymouth.

Room Tip: Beds are double but comfy and plenty of pillows to choose from. Rooms at the front can be noisy with traffic and late night revellers, although this is a side street and not busy, I wouldn't let that put you off.......it's worth a try.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews