We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bay Guest House
Ranked #38 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is an outstanding guest house, spotlessly clean with off street parking and an excellent breakfast. Jean always greets you like a true friend and nothing is to much trouble to her. I think Jean prefers mature customers, so that suits us fine, as there is never any late noise or slamming doors. The ideal venue for a relaxing, stress free break. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    40
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
120
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We popped over to the uk to collect the Harley and needed somewhere to stay in Weymouth - the night before the boat back to Guernsey. The lady running the B&B was really welcoming and thoughtful, giving us a choice of a room at the front or back and making sure we were happy where the bike would be parked. We chose the room at the back as it looked across at the parking and gave us peace of mind about the bike. She gave us good advice on where to eat and taking her directions we discovered the more historic part of Weymouth which we did not realise existed as we were always just travelling through. Truly beautiful surroundings and a wonderful evening sitting out having dinner. The room was clean and tidy with lovely little extras - good quality toiletries, bottled water and chocolates by the bed. :) Breakfast was brilliant too. Full English and well worth the calories!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from an excellent long weekend in Weymouth, for the Weymouth at war celebrations. This was made even better by the fact that we stayed at the Bay Guest House and where we were looked after the lovely Jean, who not only supplied us with a full English and trimmings plus spotless room and local advice, but also was able to sort out a problem we had with two of our party unable to make the trip due to unforeseen circumstances. We really appreciate all your hard work and would recommend you to our friends, in fact we hope to see you again ourselves. Thanks again and all the best from Bob, Gill, Val and Tub

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Extremely good time staying here. Welcomed on arrival by Jean with a smile and a infectious laugh. The room was clean and comfortable the facilities are good,breakfast has a very good selection of serials and the full english is good.We will be definitely be returning as I have no doubt anyone who stays at The Bay will.
Berni/Sue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sadly my wife and I had only booked 1 night in The Bay, but Jean made us feel so welcome that we wish we had booked a week. The room was immaculately clean with a very comfy bed and good facilities. Breakfast was a very tasty full English plus the cereals etc. we will definitely be returning and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for excellent value and a friendly face. Thank you Jean.
Best wishes
Andy and Michele.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent short weekend break celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. The only guesthouse / hotel I found in the area that were willing to accommodate us for one night on this particular bank holiday weekend. Excellent friendly service, great quality & selection on the breakfast menu. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Staff even went one step further by welcoming us on our anniversary weekend with a complimentary bottle of wine. Highly recommended & will definitely stay again. Excellent all round!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMB180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I have just had a fantastic stay at The Bay Guest House. We booked last minute for Weymouth and what a great choice of accommodation. The Bay is ideally situated just of the sea front. Our room was very clean and tidy and had a sea view. The owner was very friendly and was always giving ideas for places to eat in the evening and places of interest to visit. The breakfast was very good the owner even went to the Sausage Factory for gluten free sausage brill !! Will definitely stay there again if down that way a little Gem.

Room Tip: Superior room sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biffa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Philbeach Guest House
Philbeach Guest House
#58 of 165 in Weymouth
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#51 of 165 in Weymouth
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#34 of 165 in Weymouth
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#16 of 165 in Weymouth
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Property: The Bay Guest House
Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing