We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cocktail making session” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel
Ranked #164 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Fareham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cocktail making session”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a lunchtime Cocktail making session here as part of a hen weekend. It was great fun , the bar was clean and nicely laid out and the staff were very friendly. ! Would definitely recommend it for drinks and nibbles and it was reasonably priced !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    13
    20
    56
See reviews for
14
46
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for one night recently. The person who greeted us and took us to our room was very pleasant, chatty and friendly. However, the room we were in was spartan, to put it mildly - there was a bed and a small dressing table, and a sort of built in wardrobe...not even a chair! Although advertised as "refurbished", if that was true, I wouldn't have liked to have seen it beforehand. The room itself was clean enough but the communal area looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months. However, the main problem was the noise. There is a nightclub underneath the hotel and the noise went on until 5am. Don't book this place expecting a quiet undisturbed night's sleep. (Seriously, we were on the top floor and the noise was unbearable). On the plus side, the view from the room was fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Yesterday attended a Christmas meal, it was just awful. Pea risotto looked like a large bowl of sick with peas dotted around. Sea food chowder according to my manager was off as she had to spit the mussells out , was also smelly and foul. This has to be the worst eating establishment in Weymouth.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank jcrsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I attended a private 30th Birthday party booked at The Nook Brasseire , however although the venue was booked until 2am we were all asked to vacate the private area to the main bar as they did not have enough bar staff, when we protested, we were mobed by six of the the security staff who came down to the private area and asked us all to leave. Obviously protesting further, we were then escorted off the premises with police waiting outside. This was a family party with members of different age groups, Would not recommend. We also booked two rooms in the guest house, didn't sleep at all, accomodation very very basic. No heating rooms were cold. Will not use again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacque B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

No warm welcome, no heating, take money from your account without authorisation, and a broken bed. Other peoples dirty underwear left in a draw . You can hear sneezing and coughing from other rooms as if you are in the bathroom thats connected to the room. Not even worth £45 let alone the extra £100 they took without telling us. So bad that we couldnt actually sleep there and left early. Dreadful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We ate in the restaurant/cocktail bar, the food and service was great.

The rooms were very poor and not particularly clean, we didn't sleep as the noise from downstairs and outside was constant, the bed wasn't comfy either so that only made sleeping harder

Room Tip: Do not stay here, if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Its 4am and I'm still awake due to current noise from bar, next door and people outside shouting and screaming ......apparently goes on till 6am we have a sign/spot light currently outside room lighting up room ......lovely sea view room on nice part of stay ....stayed in room 5a paid worst night stay ever have had better in travel lodges!!!! Do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hwenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Molyneux Guest House
Molyneux Guest House
#81 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#33 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#11 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#134 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Guest House
Beachcomber Guest House
#91 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel

Property: The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel
Address: 54-55 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nook Bar, Brasserie & Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing