We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pink House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Pink House on the 15th March for 2 nights. We stayed in the Gold room with en-suite and the bed was really comfortable. We had everything we needed and the room was nice and warm. Breakfast was also really good, especially the poached eggs. Keith & Sue made us very welcome and we chatted like old friends whilst they made the breakfast. A very nice and relaxing weekend with good weather which was a bonus. I would recommend this B & B to all my friends and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Gold room is comfortable with a spacious en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family8Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Warmly welcomed by B&B owners, Sue and Keith and felt right at home. Stayed in the Gold Room, clean, very cosy and well equipped with teas, coffees, hot chocolates. The bed was comfortable and the en suite was huge - much bigger than we expected. Breakfast was lovely, welcomed into the kitchen with a good variety of continental options as well as cooked breakfast (loved Sue's poached eggs!). Sue and Keith gave us good suggestions on where to visit and eat out during our stay. All in all, a great stay and we'd highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominicjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We decided to go on a trip to Guernsey from Weymouth for my Birthday. With living down in Cornwall we decided to stay overnight in a small B&B so we did most of the travelling the day before. Well am I glad we found this place! We arrived with plenty free parking in their driveway. Keith and Sue were very welcoming and greeted us at the door, showed us to our room (the Gold Room) and we're very helpful and knowledgable of the area. We asked if there were any eating place near by and they gave us a few names to choose from and gave their honest opinion of what they think by other visitors judgements.

The room was far past what I expected for a B&B not only was it warm when we entered the room it was very clean and smelled fresh. The decoration of the room was well thought out with lovely modern wall paper (gold of course) and white furnishings. The bed also had gold accessorises (cushions and runner) and was very conformable. The room had an on suite which was a large size and had all the amenities needed for a long stay.

In the morning we came down to a table ready for us with everything you need for the good hearty breakfast that was about to come. One benefit is there dining area is attached to the Kitchen so you can watch them cook your breakfast. Sue also asked us how we liked our eggs to be cook which I feel has a personal touch to meet our needs. The Breakfast arrived and all I can say is "Wow, this women can cook!" The fry-up was lovely and not greasy at all.

We handed back are keys and said our Goodbyes. Keith and Sue, if you see this, thank you very much for your hospitality and kindness and If we ever need to come to Weymouth again we will defiantly rebook with you.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty_Humphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

as other reviews,sue and keith make you very welcome,we stayed in the gold room very comfy bed and a huge onsuite,a good choice at breakfast ,scrabble egg yummy,nothing is to much trouble and very informative on places to go,would highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppapig12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in the Gold Room September 2013, with a good sized en-suite. Sue and Keith the owners of the property are both lovely people to meet, and nothing is too much trouble. We had a laugh with both of them while they prepared our breakfast and it was so nice to see them cooking breakfast in front of you. The breakfasts were superb, Sue certainly made a good job. The house was lovely and clean with tea, coffee and biscuits in your room. It was so nice to be made so welcome. The Pink House was very central to the locations where we wanted to go. It was nice to leave our car at the house and approximately fifteen minute walk into Weymouth but if you prefer not to walk there was a bus stop close by. We would certainly recommend the Pink House to everyone. Thank you Sue and Keith for making us so welcome. Definitely will return in the future.

Room Tip: The Gold Room was superb with a large en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_cole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARNSLEY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at this lovely B&B august bank holiday for 4 nights and all I can say is that its just perfect in every way. The hosts were perfect nothing is too much trouble for them & very informative too with all aspect of things to see & do. The breakfast's were lovely very tasty 5* on the breakfast front too. If you are thinking of booking please don't hesitate you will love it. Would return anyday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Pink House offers a great friendly atmosphere, Sue and Keith make you feel very welcome. From a family point of view both the The Pink room and the Green room were very spacious and comfortable and had by all a good night sleep and woke every morning to a lovely breakfast, plenty to choice and it was nice to be involved in seeing how the food was being cooked. It was nice to have a private bathroom which was kept very well maintained throughout our stay in Weymouth. Sue and Keith were very helpful and very informative on places to visit, its very close to town only a 6 mins bus ride away. Would recommend the pink house and Sue and Keith's hospitality to family and friends, also consider a return visit sometime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#69 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#41 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#42 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rosefield
The Rosefield
#91 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pink House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 122A Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink House Bed and Breakfast offers a double room with en-suite bathroom, ( the Gold Room ), and large super king double room with private bathroom ( the Pink Room). In the grounds of The Pink House there is a small self catering unit accommodating 2 guests. Salmons Leap has achieved a Visit England Gold Award at Four Stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink House Bed And Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing