We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway”

Review of Kiama

View from the front of Kiama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front of Kiama
Kiama View through the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the front of Kiama
Kiama
View through the lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining room and lounge
Dining room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Shower in bathroom
Bathroom
Evening on the water
Utility Room
View from the property
Sandsfoot Castle at night
Tudor festival at Sandsfoot Castle
Old Harry's Rocks - boat trip from Poole
Panorama to the south east
Weymouth Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicko88Lo...
London
1 review
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our first trip away with our 4 mouth old daughter and we could've have picked a better place to stay. Kiama is a real gem. The house was spotless and very homely and had all the essentials. The views from the living room and master bedroom are beautiful. Sandford Castle looks amazing at sunrise. The location is great and nicely tucked away. The shower was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable! Also the travel cot our daughter slept in was easy to assemble and she slept 11 hours each night so thumbs up to that! Jonathan was very helpful and a thoroughly nice chap! All in all, it was a perfect first family holiday and one we will always remember. Thank you Jonathan. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spotless comfortable accommodation in a beautiful position with amazing views. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglil123
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifull House.
Immaculately clean with outstanding views.
very comfortable and Jonathon was very helpful.
would definatley stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable with amazing views
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: TV channels could be improved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn N
Maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable house with lovely views”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Kiama in August. We had a lovely holiday. House was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with lovely views across to Portland and the sea. Good location, great for walking into Weymouth. Very nice and helpful owners, living next door and on hand for advise or help. Would highly recommend this property and would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jander11
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in lovely location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week stay in this property in Weymouth. It is as lovely as it looks in the photos and the view of Sandsfoot Castle from the balcony is magical.

The property has everything you need - particularly great when looking for a home from home as we travelled with our young child. We enjoyed coming back to the property each evening after days out exploring the local area - we could relax cooking dinner in the beautiful kitchen.

There is a cafe in the gardens in front of the property which does amazing coffee and serves delicious ice cream - we enjoyed most mornings in the sunshine there.

The only point to note is that the walls are thin so you can hear the people next door - however I hasten to add that this never presented any problems at night and we all slept very well (given that I'm a fussy sleeper if it's even remotely noisy I slept great as we couldnt hear anything)

Would not hesitate to recommend and would like to return for future holidays in the area.

Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FITravell...
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

You could not find a better place to stay in the Weymouth area. Kiama is on a quiet street overlooking the park, the castle ruins, the bay, and Portland...absolutely fantastic view. The property itself was immaculate, the bathroom so clean that it looked brand new; it has every amenity you could need. It was an easy walk to the local Indian and local Thai restaurants, both of which were good food reasonably priced. You have off street garage parking if you have a small car...unfortunately we were driving a very large car but had easy parking just down the street so no worries there. The owner, Jonathan, was totally helpful with a ton of good information to share with us. Can't say enough good things about the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing