We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a great break”
Review of Preecelands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Preecelands
Ranked #123 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Preecelands for 3 nights whilst visiting Weymouth. Very quiet, spotless and very pleasant hosts. Too much food, but delicious. The "waitress" was first class! Would certainly go back again if we are ever in that part of beautiful England.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J6tarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I had a lovely time in Weymouth. A very short walk to all the city centre life. A pleasant scenic walk too, past the swanery and mooring for yachts. Very friendly host who keeps a very clean house, decorated in a modern style that makes you relaxed. Tasty breakfast too so no complaints whatsoever. Will look to go back if in Weymouth again. To have a parking space is also a bonus..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPSR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at Preecelands for one night. Honor very welcoming, room was lovely and very quiet, good breakfast, cooked well, and only a short walk into Weymouth. Off road parking, which is always a bonus. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taythor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed a weekend at Preecelands for a family wedding, while my parents-in-law and sister-in-law stayed for the week. We all had a lovely time. The bedrooms were very nicely decorated, as was the breakfast room. Honor, the landlady was very welcoming, despite us turning up late the first night, and her young daughter was an excellent waitress! The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed, including fresh milk for tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious and there was always more if you wanted.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntyschlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Preecelands Guest House for 7 nights during June. We had a fantastic holiday due in no small way to our accommodation. Very clean and comfortable with a superb breakfast each morning not to mention the quality of care provided by our host Honor. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malc658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Preecelands for a long weekend away Thursday - Sunday. We searched for a decent b&b within good reaches of the town centre and beach and found a lot of very 'old lady style' B&B's via an online search, so was delighted to find Preecelands which was in a handy location and was a little more modern then most places and yet was a very resonable price.
It is at max a 10 min stroll to the city centre and maybe 15 mins to the beach, free parking is offered with 3 spaces available outside the B&B and we were welcomed by a friendly lady who looked after us well on our stay. The room we stayed in was small but perfectly formed and was clean and nicely decorated for an affordable B&B with ensuite. Tea and coffee facilities with cookies were available, Wifi too was available and good and a decent breakfast was provided. Overall a respectable B&B and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was near the front door but faced the back of the house and it was a small perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have just stayed at this Fabulous B&B in Weymouth for 3 nights. Honor is absolutely fantastic & very friendly. The Hotel is spotlessly clean & very comfortable. It's in a very good location & has the bonus of off road parking. You can easily walk in to town & the beach. The breakfast was wonderful & plenty. Anybody who moans about not having a desk in their room need to get a life or get out more. The rooms are very spacious. Very well decorated throughout. Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#82 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#122 of 166 in Weymouth
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preecelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preecelands

Address: 13 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £48 - £1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Preecelands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, offering a warm welcome to every guest. A five room Bed and Breakfast located in Weymouth, Dorset. Very close to the beach and local attractions. Recently re-decorated, open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Preecelands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preecelands Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing