We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back from a holiday I too feel the same as the previous lady but have things to add!! I took my 1 year old for there first holiday as I didn't want to take him abroad lets just say I wish I had! On many occasions I was found changing my babies bottom on the dirty toilet floors as with the help of other campers as there was only 1 changing unit which was in the laundrette for all the world to see him! Which also didn't open till 8.30 am and closed at 8pm! The campsite was that bad the only place he could crawl about was either on the kids play field which they started to put campers there!!!! Or the bar which I was then approached by the bartender mrs Roberts and was told my child was running a muck, never had such an awful holiday, was pitched furthest away from any facilities and had to carry the pram across fields as was not able to push through the sludge lets just say I wept like a baby when I got home xx don't go especially with children there not welcome!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie85mieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
There are four baby changing facilities at West Fleet in addition to two dedicated family bathrooms, each with toilet, shower, sink, bath and underfloor heating. The park is independently graded to the AA three pennant standard, with the new toilet and shower facilities built to a much higher standard. West Fleet is a family park to which many hundreds of families bring their children for a peaceful and enjoyable holiday each year. Camping is, nevertheless, an outdoor activity and can, therefore, be dependent on the weather and the people you camp next to. The park has no control over the weather, and rain has a tendency to make things wet wherever it may fall. However the park does have control over the people that are permitted to camp. Those whose behaviour is disorderly, whether out on the park or in the bar, will be required to leave, and by law, if they are asked to do so, they must. The park and its staff are committed to ensuring that the enjoyment of the vast majority of customers (whether adults or children) is not undermined by a very small minority who find it difficult to stick to simple rules that are agreed to at the time of booking as part of the terms and conditions. Thousands of people each year come to West Fleet, enjoy their stay and have no problems whether changing or looking after their children or sticking to rules set to ensure everyone has a safe and enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    53
    19
    9
    19
See reviews for
116
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday with my children did not enjoy the stay the lady who owns the pub mrs Roberts was just horrible she raised her voice at me saying my children had drown out the music from the disco even tho they wer by the games machines and wer being quiet up till the disco had finished then all the children from pub got on stage and started singing frozen all the parents enjoyed it taking photos of their kids having fun an playing together as the weather had been horrible and the pitch was ankle high with sludgy mud they wer making the most of it I will not be returning to this site ever again and will be recommending friends and family to stay clear of this place rubbish facilities and extremely rude staff glad to be back home !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 123Jamielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Whilst children remain the responsibility of their parents whilst on the park, we do not expect them to behave in a manner which is detrimental to the enjoyment of other guests and their children or to the safe operation of any of the facilities (for example by climbing over chairs and tables whilst staff are trying to clean them). If customers are asked to moderate the behaviour of their children, we do not consider it an unreasonable expectation that they will cooperate or that, when asked to leave the bar because it is closing, that customers will do so without our staff having to call other enforcement authorities. Those who do behave in this way can expect to find themselves barred not only from this park, but others in the area too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just come back from a family holiday with 11 adults and 8 children, decided to camp here as we were under the impression it was a family orientated camp site which was not the case the pitches were awful completely sodden with no proper paths which resulted in us been trapped several times and having to push the cars off the fields just to go out, the staff were extremely rude to all of us at all times of the day and night especially the manager rocky who has no concept of customer satisfaction she just wants your money then doesn't care about making the stay enjoyable, making rude comments about parenting skills and the children. The shower blocks were ok but not the best the hot water would run out and you would have to wait 15 minutes for it to come back on and the same with the bath even at 8am when they open. The guy that comes round at night is an extremely rude and intimidating man who walks around the tents shining his torch at you and imposing on your personal space which made us all very uneasy especially with young children sleeping in the tents. If i was you do not go to this site as the children are not allowed to play or make any noise at anytime of the day and parents are unable. to have fun without been criticised for been a bad parent. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY GO SOMEWHERE YOU WILL FEEL WELCOME.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kaz1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
West Fleet Holiday Farm is a family camping park to which many families bring their children every year for an enjoyable and peaceful holiday. It is our policy to always investigate complaints from customers about noise and disturbance especially those that occur during the park's stated quiet time of 11 pm to 8 am. The park is also patrolled at night to ensure that customers are not disturbed by noise from people whose sole consideration is their own enjoyment, regardless of what impact it may be having on the enjoyment of others. Our customers and staff have a right to enjoy their holiday and fulfil their duties without being disturbed or abused by customers who have been politely requested to comply with the park's stated quiet nights policy.

For reasons of safety, the park's code of conduct also requires that BBQs are fully extinguished by 11 pm to minimise the risk of CO poisoning, fire and contact burns to children or adults moving around their camping area at night. Customers may be asked to extinguish BBQs still burning after hours.

We make no apology for protecting the enjoyment and safety of the majority of our customers by implementing our published code of conduct. Nor do we apologise for ensuring that its terms and conditions are enforced, either by our staff or other authorities as may be necessary.

Children remain the responsibility of parents whilst they are on the park, but we have an expectation that their behaviour will be managed in such a way that it does not spoil the enjoyment of others. Clambering over walls or tables in the club, for example, or being left to run amok and unsupervised whether on the park or on the private properties neighbouring it is never going to be OK.

Fair to say that customers who think this sort of behaviour is acceptable, are not welcome at West Fleet., nor any other camping park in this area, either now or any time in the foreseeable future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in July 2013. The price was very reasonable ! Very clean campsite, didn't use the pool as I had my dog but it looked great. The showers etc we're clean and staff very often checking. Even has baths available which I haven't seen before. Ate at the bar and food was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsite rules are great as after 11 it's quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. I did get reminded to keep my dog on the lead outside the tent which I completely understand as some dogs aren't as friendly! I will definitely be returning. Close to Weymouth and the beautiful area ! I have a very large 8 man tent but the pitches were very large so still had plenty of room for car etc outside. Best campsite I've been to !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tashp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your views to the rest of the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

just back from 5 nights stay- appreciated the clean facilities especially the new toilet block with great hot showers. Well stocked shop , nicely laid out site. First 2 nights slightly spoilt by a very rowdy family on nearby pitch who argued and shouted all night long- but that's just our bad luck , would have like some fridges / freezers to store food as this now seems to be standard on most other. camping sites rather than relying on the freezer block option at this site. Would happily revisit though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happygolucky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks for your comments, and apologies if your visit was less enjoyable than you would have wished because of the behaviour of others. We take such issues very seriously and generally ensure that guests who break our behaviour code are asked to leave (as other reviews here bear witness!).

On the fridge and icebox issue, It would be nice to offer that sort of service, but the space that would be required on a site this size would be substantial. There are also a host of Food Safety and Health and Safety considerations that would make such a system very difficult to manage.

Thank you again for your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just had 3 nites camping with friends and kids , no music allowed no fires allowed the owner told my kids they are going to have to go into care if I didn't keep the noise down 8:30 pm , worst 3 nites camping ever , would not recommend this to any1 looking to enjoy there selfs with there kids , owner is a complete controll freak , no jumping in pool no blow up toys in pool :( the same was send from fello campers won't be going back again ! Weymouth on the other hads beautiful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wjones1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your views. Clearly this was not the camping park for you and from your comments it is easy to see why! West Fleet Farm's code of orderly conduct is very clearly publicised and given to all visitors on arrival. In particular music should not be audible beyond your own pitch (and certainly not played at a volume which annoys other guests at any time). FIRES are NOT permitted as the minimum safe distance for a fire from a tent is 6 to 8 metres, and then only downwind. Nor is the burning of wood or COAL allowed (please note that coal and charcoal are not the same). Gas or CHARCOAL BBQs are permitted if used responsibly and not so close to tents as to cause a risk of fire or Carbon Monoxide poisoning (especially when children are inside). All BBQs should be extinguished by 11 pm and there should be no unnecessary noise after 11 pm. Alcohol should be used responsibly.

Customers who fall short of the park's code of orderly conduct are reminded, politely, of the park's terms and conditions, if after such a reminder repeated requests are needed, customers will be required to leave the premises, if necessary with the assistance of other enforcement authorities - who will also log an incident number as part of their own procedures. It is particularly regrettable if the behaviour of parents impacts on the enjoyment of their children, however, other guests have a right to enjoy their holiday and staff have a right to go about their work without intimidation or being subjected to aggressive or drunken behaviour or obscene language.

The pool rules are similar to those operating in the vast majority of public pools and are there for the safety of all customers. Anyone who has been required to leave the premises for drunken or otherwise disorderly behaviour, as clearly defined by the park's code, will not be permitted to return, even if they want to, and may be advised of such by other enforcement authorities on departure. Thank you again for your comments. It's always good to see when policies and procedures operate properly to ensure the overwhelming majority of our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights with my Beagle. The site is dog friendly. The showers and toilets were very clean and modern. There's a nice walk down to the lagoon and along the coastal path. When I arrived I was not sure how many nights I would stay due to it being the first camp with dog, no problem to add extra nights. There is a small shop selling handy bits you may need or forgotten, reasonably priced, no rip offs! The pitch was spacious, site was quite at night. I spoke with a couple of the staff and they were friendly. The site even provided dog poo bags, sadly many abuse this free item and help themselves to plenty, must take them home! I never understand why people abuse free things like that, you can buy 50 for a pound in the shops! It's a beautiful area with nice walks. The site has a clubhouse, again dog friendly if you fancy food or a drink. It also has a decent sized swimming pool, I didn't use it due to being on my own with my dog, but it looked nice with plenty if people using it. The access roads are good and there are bus routes if you prefer not to drive. All in I enjoyed it and will return next year.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#22 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Property: West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
Address: Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Also Known As:
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing