We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mistake sorted fast with no hassle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sea Chef

The Sea Chef
Ranked #49 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Quality Fish & Chips in Weymouth look no further than the Sea Chef.We are renowned for our quality, fresh products and are situated just a stones throw from Weymouth’s glorious beach and close to the main train station.We have a take away and a sit in restaurant with a full waitress service.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mistake sorted fast with no hassle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I left a review for this place on the king edward chip shop page by mistake!!!
If you read that review you will see what I said but the jist of it was a mistake was sorted with no fuss or hassle and the lad in charge was a credit to the shop.
cheers for that and im sorry for putting my review on their service on the nextdoor neighbours chip shop!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaywey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    29
    13
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very good fish and chips to eat in or take away some of the best i have tried.Also close to the beach

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb fish + chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

A splendid fish and chip shop -- my wife had cod and I had rock salmon, both of which were perfectly done and with excellent chips. Very clean, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good prices -- I'd certainly recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love love love this place!!! *The best chips ever *the batter is always amazing *the service is lovely,a nice friendly team of staff.
People will moan about anything these days,,,,don't take notice of the bad reviews,its just fussy duddy's having a moan, try for yourself.
no place is ever 100% perfect all of the time but i bet this place is 99% of the time! Iv never had a bad meal and been going for 5yrs.
also on my last visit it was lovely to see that so many of the customers in the restaurant were returning customers and that staff recognise them and remember there orders.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely fish n chips !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great fish and chips with friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend a visit if your visiting weymouth

Helpful?
Thank 020jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sea Chef also viewed

 

Been to The Sea Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing