We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
139
13
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating fresh fruit town centre jurassic coast a great place to stay stayed for nights relaxing stay off road parking breakfast was excellent kathy suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

A fantastic place to stay. A lovely warm welcome, beautiful accommodation and delicious breakfast. Loved it! We stayed in a suite which was very luxurious and we loved the 'little extras' fluffy robes and lovely toiletries. A must visit place.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Great accommodation, lovely hosts and good base to visit nearby landmarks... Room was nicely decorated, spacious and well kept. Comfortable with our little 2yr old. One of the best English brekkies I've had in a while! And garden was a nice surprise, my little one loved running around.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arleenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The rooms are well furnished with well fitted en-suites.

The hosts are a very nice couple, nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast's are VERY filling and good quality and choice.

We look forward to returning.

Room tip: They are all good
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had a lovely stay of two nights and also found it very comfortable and clean, also thought it beautifully designed and decorated. The owner could not have been more welcoming and we also liked the small touches such as the books and games. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We had to make a last minute switch to stay in Weymouth as our Jersey ferry booking was changed so we were glad to have found Birch House. It is beautifully presented with a lovely garden. We were invited to use the lounge and walk in the gardens. A real haven of calm away from the crowded town & beach areas, but not far from all the amenities of Weymouth. Breakfast was individually prepared with nice fresh ingredients.

Room tip: Our room was spacious with a king sized bed & a separate daybed, overlooking the garden. Very quiet. There are only 3 rooms.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews