We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible birthday breakfast”
Review of The William Henry

The William Henry
Ranked #122 of 310 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Part of the Wetherspoon pub chain.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for a birthday breakfast and the food was terrible wouldn’t even give it to my dog, waited 1hr for breakfast to arrive to table even then it was wrong and cold. And finding egg shell in my egg topped it off won’t be coming here again. Definitely a new team since last time I came, when the food was really nice

1  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Manager at The William Henry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and we are very sorry that we didn't get it right for you.
We completely agree that what you have described isn't good enough and certainly not what we would have wanted to provide for you.

If you would like to contact me on 01305 763730 and I would like to discuss it more and also be able to send you a further token of our apology.

Kind regards,
Jye Dixey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Four of us had the steaks and jackets. 3 meals gone back, 3 still frozen jackets, one steak cooked wrong and last meal no butter. How hard can I be? O yes and still waiting on drinks.

Thank 586guyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Manager at The William Henry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to feedback your experience but we are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit.
I will raise both your concerns with the front of house team and kitchen teams respectfully.
We are sorry that we didn't get it right this time for you and we will be looking into what went wrong on this occasion and what needs to happen to correct it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very good standard in this Wetherspoons service is excellent and the quality of the food is very good the meal with a drink deals are excellent value too. Really enjoyed it will visit again daily when next in Weymouth.

Thank andrea_bob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Manager at The William Henry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to do so.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Each day they have a Signature deal at a good price, beware they sell out quickly. We had most of our dinners here and were never disappointed.
Best Place in Weymouth for eats and drinks !!!!

Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Manager at The William Henry, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to do so.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Nice clean restaurant, excellent food quick and hot, very helpful and polite staff. Can't fault it!!

Thank Jacky1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, Manager at The William Henry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your visit. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The William Henry also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The William Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing