We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marden Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
55
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeel very welcomebrilliant hostsroom was lovely and cleanbreakfast was deliciousb bsguesthouseaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from second stay with Gary and Jan. I have been visiting Weymouth for many years on fishing trips with friends and this is the best place we have found. The big difference is that nothing is too much trouble for Gary and Jan. If you want an early breakfast that's fine. And what a breakfast it is! Ask for a packed lunch and you choose what to have and decide whether it is supplied in a plastic bag or one of Jan's insulated bags. And everthing is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Been in two so far. Hard to choose. Have a look around when you arrive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just spent a couple of nights at the Marden Guest House. Great location, just a few minutes from the beach, town and harbour but the best thing about the Marden are the hosts Jan And Doug. Not intrusive but friendly and nothing to much trouble. The full English breakfast is excellent and really sets you up for the day with toast to die for !! Clean and well equipped bedroom and bathroom. Well recommended by us. They even supplied beautiful weather !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hood1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our first stay in Weymouth and both Jan and Gary made it very enjoyable. The bedroom and en-suite were very comfortable and the breakfast saved us buying lunch! Unfortunately we were unable to give much notice of our visit (our first Grandchild was born the same day) and could only be accommodated for one night. However we will return this time providing a bit more notice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

First stay at The Marden before our trip to Jersey by Ferry.We found the Guest House house very easy after a long journey down by car and slept until the next morning without disturbance. We found it was very accessible to Port. The staff of the B & B were very accomodating, breakfast excellent, hosts very welcoming, Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Although we had the top room we slept very well and were not bothered by any noise if any. On our return we had a room at the back didnt hear a thing very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galapogos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our second stay at marden guest house we had a great stay the first time so myself and my two friends decided to return .jan and gary were great hosts very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and welcoming breakfast was excellent again. The marden is in a great location only a short walk into the town centre and to the sea front. It was a bonus to have parking aswell and knowing that your car was ok until it was time to leave. I would highly recommend the marden to anyone who wanted an enjoyable stay in weymouth with great accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reillyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews