We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go!”
Review of Timrick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timrick Lodge
Ranked #90 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2011

booked and paid online, 3 weeks beforehand.,what a mistake!.accomodation was drab, dirty,nothing like the photos on the net. towels provided were brown in colour and rock hard. we found a hair roller by the bed also bedding was not clean.needless to say we did not stay here. £75 per night is a joke.we found a place on the seafront with a seaview and lovely and clean [think it was the norfolk hotel] and only £60 per night

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malcolm1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

From start to finish this was the most AWFUL place I have ever ever stayed. I have never been treated quite so badly as I was by this (supposed) guest house. It was dirty, unclean, unhygienic and noisy. The beds were broken, door locks not working and general cleanliness alot to be desired!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank longy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We found the b&b on the internet and booked it as we were looking for a cheap holiday. When we arrived, it was easy to find and we were showed to our rooms. Our room was spacious with a big bed and en-suite. It was clean, and all you really need for a weeks holiday. The breakfast was lovely, the host was very kind and took care of us on our stay. I would recommend this hotel and I will go back if I am on a tight budget again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohhhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Richmoor Hotel
The Richmoor Hotel
#121 of 166 in Weymouth
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
292 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
150 reviews
7.2 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timrick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timrick Lodge

Address: 7 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timrick Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purchased by brand new owners in July 2016, with 18 years of hotel experience behind them, this guesthouse has received a new lease of life! After having undergone an extensive refurbishment from new en-suites to re-plastering to new carpets and furniture we are confident that we are providing a clean and comfortable nights stay. Located just 1 minute from the Seafront and a 5 minute walk away from the town centre we are close to all the local attractions and in an ideal location. Each bedroom has a seaside beach theme which looks fresh, bright and slightly quirky. We have a Coffee/Breakfast Lounge, which guests are invited to relax in throughout the day. We serve both cooked breakfasts or continental breakfasts here although you can book either a Continental Hamper or a Hot tray to be delivered to your room. We provide free WiFi and free on street parking although we recommend that you book your parking with us. We are also child and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Timrick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timrick Lodge Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing