We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed at the russell hotel which is the adjoining hotel to the prince regent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Prince Regent
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stayed at the russell hotel which is the adjoining hotel to the prince regent”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we went with alfa coach tours on the 21st april ( easter monday) the journey there fantastic bit of a delay with traffic but great once reaching the russell hotel we were greeted by assistant manager david who was very friendly.
once we had our key which took all off around 4 mins we went to our room which i must say was the best i had seen on the alfa holidays very spacious clean.
we went for food around 6.30 pm till 7pm and the staff were on the ball very efficient and the food that came was hot and very tasty.
later we got ready for the entertainment which at first was a quiz for sweets which was fun normally these things are boreing but not here it was brilliant the bingo was for good cash prizes hubby on one night won a line off 16.50 lol but the house over four nights every night was over 100 pound plus a flyer later was over a hundred pound. ive been to eastbourne before which i thought was good but no where i have been has compared to the value off this holiday i have laughed so much beleive me haveing to go home was a real downer i will be back there the excursions were really good cant wait for next year

Room Tip: there is a lift to all floors but ive only stayed here once and my room was very good i was near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    345
    140
    70
    34
See reviews for
122
429
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
high wycombe bucks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After a mix up with our booking(we were booked into the adjoining Russell Hotel), we were accomadated here at the Prince Regent.. However we couldn,t fault anything, staff, food, room, entertainment all fantastic.... Met some lovely guests & will be returning in the near future... Many thanks.......

Room Tip: Obviously sea view rooms have better views but other rooms are still as lovely.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevhighwycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel during first week of April 14 for 4 nights, as part of a coach party. I was agreeably surprised after reading previous reviews on here, to find thae the refurbishment programme was well advanced, and in fact had been completed in all the areas of the hotel which we used.
Our bedroom was large, airy and spacious, and very clean, with crisp sheets and large beds ( a Kingsize, and 2 singles). The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and always ready to drop what they were doing to assist promptly.
Breakfast menus satisfied most people, with continental food as well as full English breakfasts. The Evening meal menus were limited to three choices for starters, mains, and sweets. The food was tasty, hot, and served swiftly, on hot plates, by efficient staff. The hotel is geared to serving large numbers of guest very efficiently and unobtrusively.
Evenings were covered with usual Bingo sessions, quizzes, and professional entertainment and made for a very pleasant stay.
This hotel easily lives up to its 3 star rating, and is in a great central location in Weymouth, with a public transport bus stop close by, for those who want to go to the main shopping centre some 500 metres away.
I will recommend this hotel without hesitation..

Room Tip: Single rooms tended to be at the top of he hotel, and I understand that they were rather small, in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TalarwenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed 4 / 7 April 2014 and have been regular visitors to Prince Regent. This was our first experience of a Daish's run hotel. No options re meal times 8:30 AM Breakfast and 6:30 PM (Nursery sic) dinner. Full English breakfast delivered to the table, no mushrooms, baked beans alternated with a small tinned plum tomato. Evening meals fared no better.

Yes the hotel has always been in need of major works, but the food was always of the highest standard with a good menu selection and you could choose your dinner in the evening not while you are eating your breakfast!

If you want a cheap place to sleep in a good room, a basic breakfast then it will suffice but definitely eat out elsewhere at an adult time for better quality food and selection.

The staff were under pressure and struggled to serve breakfast or dinner easily with everyone conditioned to arrive at the same time. Many of the staff we knew from previous visits and they were worth 5 *. Thank you.

Would we return Weymouth yes but the hotel - Hard to say.

Graham and June

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent a mid week break as part of a small party of 12. The hotel was full of coach parties, but was very well run although meals times it was rather like being on a conveyor belt with the next course coming really before you had finished the last one!The food was very good with a good choice.
The room was rather small, but the view of the sea made up for it. It was good to have tea making facilities in the room. All the staff were very helpful with entertainment every evening.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel with sea view, but also some traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have just returned home after a great 5 day holiday at Prince Regent hotel, we had a comfortable room overlooking the sea the staff at the hotel were first class and couldn't do enough for you and the food was excellent. The renovations will improve the hotel further so Good Luck for the future we will certainly be returning again later this year.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petianele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent break with a small group for 4 nights. A very nice room with lovely view of the sea, good food and organised for minimum wastage. Entertainment every night and hotel working hard with renovations but not causing us any problem .Excellent value for money. Good Luck for the future and we hope to be back.
Worth paying extra for a sea view room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Property: Hotel Prince Regent
Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing