We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letchworth Guest House
Ranked #10 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bracknell
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We chose the Letchworth for a weekend Dorset break. Geoff and Pam made us feel incredibly welcome. The breakfast was fantastically well cooked with excellent choice of ingredients - it set us up well for a day exploring the beauty of the Jurassic coast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
175
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Thanks Geoff and Pam for a very comfortable stay at the Letchworth.
Very clean and a nice size room with comfortable bed.Large bath towels
were a nice touch..Breakfast was a real treat to get you started for the day.
Off road private parking a bonus. All this and friendly hosts, what more could you want.
rdh

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytripper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at the Letchworth at the end of September so apologies for the delay in writing this review!

We needed a clean and comfortable base for a few days within walking distance of the town whilst the boys went fishing and were not disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable and provide all that's needed including free wifi that actually works - something that is still lacking in many larger and more expensive hotels.

Geoff and Pam are very friendly and helpful and will even park you car for you. The breakfast is freshly cooked to order - not the dried out buffet fare so often available nowadays. So, if you want a value for money and friendly bolthole in Weymouth you could do a lot worse than stay at the Letchworth.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshireBarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

geoff and pam are so helpful and friendly making time for you which makes you feel wanted the rooms were spotless and towels changed everyday the breakfast was well cooked and very tasty
also making people who wanted fruit received it freshly prepared.on our last morning we had to set off early and asked if they could leave some milk out so we could make a cupper geoff would not hear of it and made sure he was up to give us our breakfast.we would be telling our friends about it and advise them to stay there when in weymouth

Room Tip: top floor at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septictanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

...........for making me feel so at home. The night I spent in the Letchworth was just what I needed to recover from a long journey and prepare for a wedding. The room was comfortable and cosy and breakfast catered for all tastes and appetites.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

6 of us stayed at the Letchworth, we all enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Good location - Good parking

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin4fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and I have spent many nights and enjoyable days at the best Dorset resort, Weymouth but last weekend proved to be the best so far,the hottest weekend in October ever and our very first guest house stay.We cannot guarantee the weather but we can guarantee you a comfortable and enjoyable stay with everything you could possibly want from a seaside guest house BUT only if you choose the Letchworth Guest House.Well done Geoff and Pam will catch you both in the near future.Highly recommended Barry & Veronica from Bristol.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letchworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letchworth Guest House

Property: Letchworth Guest House
Address: 5 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Letchworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the road from Weymouth's golden sandy beach and only a short stroll along the esplanade from the town centre, the guest house offers comfortable accommodation and free parking. Situated right on the esplanade, Letchworth Guest House is just a short, pleasant walk from the heart of Weymouth and all it has to offer, including its restaurants, cinema, theatre and the picturesque harbour. The Letchworth is also within walking distance of the Sea Life Centre, Lodmoor Country Park and Radipole Lake Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth and Portland are at the heart of the Jurassic Coast and were home to the 2012 Olympics sailing events. This Georgian, Grade II listed building houses charming, comfortable accommodation. All rooms are en suite, and some have sea views. All are extremely well furnished and decorated to a high standard. Free private car parking is available for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Letchworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letchworth Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing