We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letchworth Guest House
Ranked #14 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend stay at the Letchworth. Geoff and Pam were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty. The location was great, just a short walk to the beach. We would definitely recommend this guest house and we hope to return later on in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I returned for four days to Letchworth Guest House in Weymouth as we had enjoyed our previous stay so much. So Glad We Went! Geoff & Pam have added a few little touches and made the room even more comfortable and inviting. Breakfasts were great, as always, nothing is too much trouble. We sat one evening gazing out at the water and said..."they make this place so homely it's a joy to be back." We'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: We like room one on the first floor looking out on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Pam and Geoff made us very welcome and we can recommend the Letchworth for the quality, cleanliness and comfort of this guest house. Short walk into town and even the sun shone on the Sunday for our open top bus ride to Portland Bill.

Room Tip: First floor bedrooms are both en-suite and bed linen first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We traveled to weymouth for our long weekend with another couple, and were very worried about our accommodation, but when we arrived we were meet by Pam and Geoff and there lovely guest house, the rooms were lovely and clean and just what we needed and they were both very helpfull we left the car in the car park and walk round weymouth all weekend it was great, the breakfast was brilliant and plenty of it and cooked to order by pam .
Thanks again for making our weekend so lovely see you again next year we will tell all our friends have a good summer Geoff and Pam
many thanks Claire and Sean

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned home after a four night stay at the Letchworth Guest House. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and at ease. The rooms are of the highest quality, comfortable and extremely clean. Geoff and Pam took very good care of us and we are grateful for all the information Geoff gave us and the scrumptious breakfasts that Pam cooked for us, Pam you made Freds' day! Great couple, great accommodation, we will recommend to all of our friends. Thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me and hubby spent 4 nights over Easter at the Letchworth and had a lovely relaxing time. Ideal location being a stone's throw from the beach and the rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and well-decorated, with clean crisp bed linen - quite a home from home. Geoff and Pam are the nicest people - very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic - full English, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, and endless tea/coffee - just the job to start the day. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and will definitely return. Thanks again Geoff and Pam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aries56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Big Thank You to Pam and Geoff especially excellent hosts, were keen to meet our needs especially to my grandsons enjoyed themselves very well. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast were superb.
We recommend highly to your B&B to anyone and we may come to Weymouth in near future when we do not hesitate to book with you again.
Happy memories from all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris45570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 166 in Weymouth
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#6 of 166 in Weymouth
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letchworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letchworth Guest House

Address: 5 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Letchworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the road from Weymouth's golden sandy beach and only a short stroll along the esplanade from the town centre, the guest house offers comfortable accommodation and free parking. Situated right on the esplanade, Letchworth Guest House is just a short, pleasant walk from the heart of Weymouth and all it has to offer, including its restaurants, cinema, theatre and the picturesque harbour. The Letchworth is also within walking distance of the Sea Life Centre, Lodmoor Country Park and Radipole Lake Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth and Portland are at the heart of the Jurassic Coast and were home to the 2012 Olympics sailing events. This Georgian, Grade II listed building houses charming, comfortable accommodation. All double rooms are en suite and our mini suite has a private bathroom. Some rooms have sea views and all are extremely well furnished and decorated to a high standard. Free private car parking is available for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Letchworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letchworth Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing