We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark and Michelle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letchworth Guest House
Ranked #10 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Letchworth where we had a lovely relaxing time. Rooms were very clean and fresh, well equipped and smartly furnished. Geoff and Pam made us feel more than welcome and couldn't do enough for us. A varied selection was available for breakfast from cereal to a full English and anything in-between - Poached eggs and bacon was my particular favourite. Having never been to Weymouth before I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would like to return for a longer duration, and will definitely be staying at the Letchworth. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Letchworth Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked a 3 night stay at the Letchworth mid September and enjoyed every minute.

From the moment the front door opened you felt welcomed and the feeling stayed throughout. The guest house was very clean and catered for all, my wife is a vegetarian, Geoff and Pam went out of their way to provide a vegi breakfast. We were also welcomed by fruit cake and cream on our first day.

Everything inside the guest house was finished to a high standard, the location is perfect with essential private parking. Restaurants are close by and the town centre is only a 10 minute walk.

All in all the Letchworth is highly recommended and is in the top third my top ten list of B+B's in the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosscoe0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we stayed here at the Letchworth guest house for a long weekend break, and it was the best friendly guest house we've ever stayed at. the owners Geoff and Pam were superb they couldn't do enough for not only us but the other guest as well. The rooms were spotless and well equipped with every thought in mind right down to fresh milk in the fridge for your in room beverages.The breakfasts were fantastic with a great choice on the menu. I would recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to visit and stay in Weymouth. Only wished we could have stayed longer So a big thank you to Geoff and Pam for being such fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Once again a lovely stay at the Letchworth comfy room fab breakfast lovely hosts Geoff and Pam who cannot do enough to make your stay more enjoyable,with extras like home baked cakes that were delicious there is also a small fridge in the room which is really handy . You have a choice of breakfast from a menu that is in your room so you can have something different if you like and it is a lovely menu. We look forward to our next stay that we have already booked. Parking is also a bonus as it is at the rear of the house.

Room Tip: Please stay here it is great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Wow is the only word I can think of, from the moment we arrived at the front door, our hosts were friendly, thoughtful and informative, the room was well equipped and very clean, from the ensuite bathroom to the beverage facilities, small fridge, fresh milk and bottled water, nothing had been forgotten, the room was tastefully decorated and perfect for time away from home. We thought it couldn't get any better, then it was breakfast time, Our breakfasts were easily the best we have had, great choice and perfectly cooked, GEoff was fab as the breakfast waiter ensuring all guests were looked after and was ahead of us all with re filling tea pots etc,, the letchworth is perfect in its location and with the parking couldn't be better. Lovely touches like home made cake left in the rooms, information leaflets in the lobby and the wonderful hosts made this a wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be going back and would recommend the Letchworth to anyone visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Spent a week here with Geof and Pam. Nothing to much trouble. Nice homemade cake on arrival and later in week. Excelland Breakfast many choices. We came twice before but before Geof and Pam took over and we wqere glad we did. Nicely situated at end of main beach.Parking at rear, which is a bonus in Wemouth. Definitely go back again in future

Room Tip: If a very light sleeper ask for room at rear. This did not bother us
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbfChulmleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel we was given parking at back of hotel. After checking in geoff offered to get our bags take them to our room. We got im our room and it was spotless clean and roomy. Next morning was my birthday we had a fantastic cooked breakfast you could choose from full English to smoked salmon that had to be ordered day before. Nothing was to much trouble pam asked if we wanted clean sheets towels or anything. We went out for the day came back to a present on the bed a box chocolates off pam and geoff so cute and thoughtful we also had a slice of pams homemade fruit cake and cream with coffee tea mini fridge with milk water.on leaving we had a chat with pam geoff moved his car for us to get out but said there wasn't any hurry for us to move. I would recommend this hotel clean, fantastic breakfast and service and polite couple. Thank you both we will return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letchworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letchworth Guest House

Address: 5 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Letchworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the road from Weymouth's golden sandy beach and only a short stroll along the esplanade from the town centre, the guest house offers comfortable accommodation and free parking. Situated right on the esplanade, Letchworth Guest House is just a short, pleasant walk from the heart of Weymouth and all it has to offer, including its restaurants, cinema, theatre and the picturesque harbour. The Letchworth is also within walking distance of the Sea Life Centre, Lodmoor Country Park and Radipole Lake Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth and Portland are at the heart of the Jurassic Coast and were home to the 2012 Olympics sailing events. This Georgian, Grade II listed building houses charming, comfortable accommodation. All double rooms are en suite and our mini suite has a private bathroom. Some rooms have sea views and all are extremely well furnished and decorated to a high standard. Free private car parking is available for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Letchworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letchworth Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing