We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenlands Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
96
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssharon steveevery morningguest housecooked sausagetv and wi fiaccommodating hostsgreat bed and breakfastgreat couplebooked nightsbreakfasts were excellentstay there againperfect hostswarm welcomeshared bathroomlocal areasingle roomoff street parking
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We only stayed at Greenlands for 2 nights, could have stayed alot longer, lovely room, comfortable bed, brilliant full English breakfast (thanks Steve) and as everyone here mentions, what a great couple Sharon & Steve are, nothing is too much trouble for them, thank you both, we will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank tranmere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Visited for 5 nights room 4 our first visit and found this to be very homely. Room was wonderful and with lovely en-suite. Breakfast was wholesome and our hosts were great and even gave us an anniversary card. As we say above our first visit and hopefully won't be our last. Thank you Sharon and Steve (not forgetting Paddy).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just spent a lovely couple of days at this splendid little guest house (2nd visit), where the rooms are airy and bright and the breakfast is plentiful. Our dog was made as welcome as us by the host Sharon and Steve who make you feel at home. Their local knowledge of where to go, eat etc is extensive. Nicely situated just a few yards across from the beach and a short stroll from the town centre and a very convenient shop just around the corner. Look forward to staying with them again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just Spent a lovely weekend at Greenlands, thanks Sharon and Steve not only great hosts but excellent company. We had a good sized room and both mornings had a fabulous breakfast. On site car parking was a great bonus.

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 0903geordiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed at Greenlands many times now and would't go anywhere else. We stayed in room 4 on the second floor which is spacious with views down the Esplanade and onto the beach. Sharon & Steve are most welcoming and great fun with a fantastic knowlege of the area which they will happily share. Breakfast is fantastic and filling with extra tea and toast if you can manage it. We definately recommend Greenlands as the place to stay when visiting beautiful Weymouth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews