We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mel & Jackie Mortimer...Camberley Surrey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenlands Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenlands Guest House
Ranked #41 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mel & Jackie Mortimer...Camberley Surrey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Clean rooms, friendly hosts, wonderful breakfast, excellent location for the beach and town. This accommodation is ideally situated, Steve and Sharon are perfect hosts and will always stop for a chat. The accommodation is lovely and clean and you will be served a superb breakfast each day. There is free WiFi throughout. We would recommend this Hotel to you.
Thank you Steve and Sharon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the attic room which was clean and comfortable, the WiFi had a strong signal strength...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a great few days in Weymouth - taking in the Dorset Food Festival.
Stayed at Greenlands Guest House. Lovely room with good breakfasts. Hosts Steve and Sharon made us feel like family. Sure we will make a return visit to repeat the experience!
Full marks

Val Owen

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

great people, pet friendly & located just off the beach.on site parking.Full english breakfast stayed for 2 nights in may.Hotel was full but still nice & peacefull.Don't be put off by shared bathrooms as you only share with the person on the same floor.

Room Tip: 1st or second floor rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What an excellent stay we had at GREENLANDS.....I would recommend this B&B to anyone spotless .......friendly....caring ...couple who bent over backwards to make our stay perfect for us....thank you Steve and SHARON........Jay/Mary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights we had a lovely stay the breakfast was great and the room was good. The location is good right on the front but far enough away from the pubs etc to ensure a good nights sleep.The couple that run the guest house are just the best so friendly and helpful they felt more like long standing friends than people we had just met.We often pop down to Weymouth for a long weekend and we will certainly return to the Greenlands. 10/10 from us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank freezerSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Can't say Enough about this great guest house,the location is excellent along with the staff whom run the business.
I highly recommend if traveling in and around Dorset that you stay here wether it be with friends or family 10/10 from us.

Room Tip: Go the large family room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I visited weymouth for 2 nights recently with my boyfriend. We were made to feel very welcome at Greenlands b&b during our stay Steve gave us some great recommendations on places to eat at and visit. They also provide a great full English breakfast. We both really enjoyed our stay would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunday_girl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#47 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#88 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#44 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlands Guest House

Property: Greenlands Guest House
Address: 8 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenlands Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Greenlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlands Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing