We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very friendly service from members of staff. Being winter, Weymouth was very quiet in the evening. The nearby Tank Museum at Bovington was very interesting. The buffet at the local Chinese restaurant was very good and value for money. We would stay at The Rembrandt again without doubt. Good parking facilities and easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at the Rembrandt for a weekend in September 2012 and it is not somewhere i would stay again (unless it undergoes a major refurb).

The decor is so out of date it is untrue and the vibe of the reception area feels like a hospital rather than an inviting place to stay.

The room was clean and functional and the bed was comfortable, but again, like the rest of the hotel, the furnishings are just ugly and uncomfortable on the eye.

The 'spa' probably looked good in the 1980's, but by today's standards looks like a themed kids swimming pool rather than somewhere for all age groups to enjoy and relax.

Considering this is a chain which i have stayed at in other locations and have experienced much better, i was surprised at how bad this hotel was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Room clean and comfortable. Building a bit of a hotch potch. Dining room efficient. But little character. Ok but felt something was missing. A bit of a walk to get to the town centre. No view from the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a well situated hotel with parking which is at a premium in Weymouth. The staff were brilliant and the check in and check out was painless. We had booked both the single room and a twin room. The twin room consisted of a double bed and a single bed and although I slept well, others in my party felt that the beds were a bit too hard for them to have a good nights sleep. The rooms we were in were quiet and were at the rear of the hotel. There was a wedding going on at the same time we were there but this did not adversely affect the service standards at all. The room service is 24hrs and we used it well after mid-night. Even though the staff were busy cleaning up after the wedding, the food came within 15 minutes and with a smile as well. Good sized TV with plenty of choice although no Sky - that was available downstairs in the bar. We also used the pub for a lunch time meal and again the staff was excellent and the food good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear of the hotel for a better nights sleep - and the type of bed that is avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

It is a nice hotel that I stay every year in mid-October with my students. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is very good. This time I found the hotel much improved. The spa area is very nice, as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foivos_spathopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed for the weekend for a friends wedding at this hotel. Food was fabulous, plentiful and reasonably priced. Service was very good,.nothing too much trouble. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were a great addition and very well equipped. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just arrived back from a 1 night stay at the Rembrandt. Overall very pleased with the hotel, check in and out was painless, staff were friendly and helpful, room was fine with a good new bathroom (the bed linen and curtains were dated, but it didn't matter). The doors must be made of balsa wood though as we could hear every word of every passing person, luckily not when we were trying to sleep. We had to wait a while to get served at the bar but as there was a wedding on, that was probably to be expected and we did get an apology for the delay. The pool looked nice but we didn't have the chance to try it. Breakfast was very good! Oh and there's free wireless which is a bonus.

Free parking is great as parking can be a nightmare near the seafront and the hotel is only 10-15 ins walk from the shops and harbour.

We'd look to stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malaki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
490 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing